The bedroom, this can be made up as a twin, single or king size bed. One mattress is slightly shorter than normal as it stows away underneath the other mattress when not in use.The bedroom and the School of Art gardens visible through the window.
Single/Twin/King & Private Bathroom
Single/Twin/King & Private Bathroom
3 gæster
2 soveværelser
3 senge
1 badeværelse
3 gæster
2 soveværelser
3 senge
1 badeværelse
Beløbet trækkes ikke endnu

Our guest corridor offers a single/twin/king bedroom, study/single bedroom & bathroom in a family home. A couple of minutes from the railway station, on a very quiet street, overlooking the School or Art gardens, within easy reach of everything that Aberystwyth has to offer.

Pladsen

The house is a three storey Victorian family home which was completely renovated in 2010. Our guest corridor offers two bedrooms & a bathroom and has been redecorated for 2016.

The first bedroom has a single/twin/kingsize bed which can be made up to accomodate one or two guests. One bed is slightly shorter than the other so it can stow away when the bed is made up as a single. The bedroom looks out over Aberystwyth University's School of Art grounds and is very private and quiet. The room can comfortably accommodate a couple or two friends.

We also have a second bedroom which is available in addition to the first room which can accommodate one additional guest. This room is not available on its own, only in addition to the main bedroom. This room is normally available as a study with a desk looking out over the back garden and a chair but it can also be furnished with a single bed on request to accommodate a third guest.

All beds have sprung mattresses and the main bedroom also has memory foam mattress toppers on both beds.

Adgang for gæster

Guests have exclusive use of the rear corridor the bedroom, bathroom and a small study with desk etc. The study contains a selection of teas and coffee and a kettle. The large bathroom has an original claw foot bath with a shower. There is also of course the bedroom itself.

Guests can also make use of the washing machine and tumble drier which are located in the utility room off the kitchen.

If you are coming to cycle, or cycling to get here, we have a garage attached to the back of the house which can comfortably accommodate two bikes.

We have super fast fibre optic broadband and there is a good wi-fi signal available in the guest corridor and all of the first and ground floors as well as a mobile signal on most networks.

Guests do not have access to the rooms at the front of the property.

Kontakt med gæster

One or other of the family is around most of the time and we enjoy spending time with our visitors during their visits.

We really enjoy meeting people from different cultures, countries and backgrounds.

Andre ting, der er værd at bemærke

We offer a continental breakfast between 8.00 and 10.00 am. All the breads are home made and we can cater for pretty much any dietary requirements with 24 hours notice.

We have three children.


Faciliteter
Gratis parkering på stedet
Trådløst Internet
Pejs

Priser
Ekstra gæster 258 kr / nat efter 2 gæster
Kommuniker altid via Airbnb
For at beskytte din betaling skal du aldrig overføre penge eller kommunikere uden for Airbnb's hjemmesiden eller app.
Læs mere

Overnatningsarrangementer
Soveværelse 1
1 dobbeltseng
Soveværelse 2
1 enkeltseng

Husregler
Rygning forbudt
Passer ikke til kæledyr
Ingen fester eller begivenheder
Ikke sikker eller passende for babyer (under 2 år)
Indtjekningstidspunktet er 13:00-23:00
Udtjekning inden 11:00

This is a family home so we would ask guests not be be excessively noisy late at night.

There is no smoking anywhere in the property.

Du skal også acceptere
Man skal gå op af trapper - There is one flight of stairs to the bedroom.
Mulig støj - We have three preteen/teen children.

Aflysninger

Sikkerhedsfunktioner
Røgalarm
CO-alarm
Førstehjælpskasse

Ledighed
1 nat minimum ophold

199 omtaler

Nøjagtighed
Kommunikation
Renhed
Beliggenhed
Tjek ind
Værdi
Sue Brugerprofil
oktober 2017
We were not disappointed. Lovely home, fantastic hosts, in a central location. Enjoyed the family atmosphere.

Alexandra Brugerprofil
september 2017
Le mari de Rebecca nous a accueilli dans sa maison et donné de précieuses recommandations pour visiter la ville. La maison Victorienne de la famille est située à 5 minutes à pied de la gare. Sa décoration est soignée et pleine de charme.

Beryl Brugerprofil
september 2017
We were able to come into the house during the day, there are pictures, sour dough, plants, conversations and all near the centre of Aberystwith. also The bed was really comfortable. Recommended to all.

Craig Brugerprofil
september 2017
Lovely family, very welcoming and friendly. Great location for walking into Town.

Alex Brugerprofil
september 2017
Very comfortable accommodation in a lovely house in a great location with friendly hosts. Fantastic home-made bread at breakfast!

Jane BrugerprofilJane er SuperHost.
september 2017
This place is so convenient to everywhere in town. The room was airy and close to bathroom. There was also a lovely selection of teas and coffee available in the extra room. I loved the art works on display.

Juliette Brugerprofil
september 2017
We found Rebecca and Matthew very welcoming and friendly, and happy to share their knowledge of Aberystwyth with us so that we could make the most of our weekend attending a University Open Day with our son. The rooms we stayed in were on the top floor, with a bathroom nearby for our use. The rooms were clean, comfy and quiet, and the shower was lovely! We loved the homely feel, and breakfast with freshly baked rolls and proper tea was a treat - and a good opportunity to chat with our hosts. Their home is in a convenient location, about 5 minutes walk from the town centre and sea front and some 10 minutes walk from the University. Parking is easy to find either outside their home or on streets nearby. We would definitely recommend staying here, and hope to do so again ourselves in the future.
Rebecca BrugerprofilRebecca er SuperHost.
Svar fra Rebecca:
Thanks very much for the lovely feedback
september 2017

Aberystwyth, StorbritannienMedlem siden februar 2013
Rebecca BrugerprofilRebecca er SuperHost.

We are a family from Mid Wales we love food, reading and films we also enjoy travelling.

We have been hosting and travelling through airbnb since March 2013 and have loved meeting such an incredible variety of people from different countries, cultures and backgrounds.

Sprog: Français
Svarprocent: 100%
Svartid: inden for en time

Nabolaget

Lignende opslag