Gå videre til indhold
Bathrobes, towels, water and art - what more could you want?Filtered light at mid morning.
2 gæster
1 soveværelse
1 seng
1 fælles badeværelse
2 gæster
1 soveværelse
1 seng
1 fælles badeværelse

Tryk på pil ned for at aktivere kalenderen og vælge en dato. Tryk på tasten med spørgsmålstegnet for at få vist tastaturgenvejene til at ændre datoer.

Indtjekning

Tryk på pil ned for at aktivere kalenderen og vælge en dato. Tryk på tasten med spørgsmålstegnet for at få vist tastaturgenvejene til at ændre datoer.

Udtjekning
Beløbet trækkes ikke endnu

Room in authentic mid-century Katoomba semi, freshly renovated. I can arrange for use of sofa bed too (extra $$) 15 minutes walk from Katoomba station and 10 minutes walk to 3 Sisters, Scenic World & great bush walks. Comfy bed, luxury cotton bedding.

Pladsen

My small 3 bedroom home has been recently renovated and fully decorated by myself, a design professional. I like a simple, modern yet eclectic space that is warm and inviting, and has plenty of personality and mid century touches.

The bedroom is luxurious and comfortable without being ostentatious. A real queen sized slat-based bed with 800 thread count pure cotton sateen sheets and pure wool blankets, cashmere throw, and a selection of soft and firm pillows (feather, foam, tontine), dual control electric blanket and a super quiet and effective Rinnai electric convection heater. Heavy blockout curtains, a warm rug on the floor and a brand new wardrobe with hangers provided and lockable doors for your security complete the space.

The shared bathroom has a brand new Reece bath tub and hand held shower. Relax in a warm bubble bath after a day out, with dimmable lighting, and a Rinnai wall-mounted convection heater.

The kitchen is modern and practical with brand new appliances - fridge, dishwasher, stove, oven, microwave as well as a good selection of utensils and equipment. Perfect if you'd like to do a bit of cooking for yourself.

Living room is cosy yet comfortable, with a sofa bed, armchairs, Moroccan ottomans, cushions & throws, lots of art and a super effective gas heater that I call the Beast!

I've freshly painted the entire house and had a matt black floating bamboo floor laid throughout.

Guests wanting a long term stay (ie 30 days and over) are more than welcome. If the dates you are interested in staying for are not available please contact me.

Adgang for gæster

The double room featured in this listing is accessed through the front door & living area. My other airbnb listing, a small single room has direct external access.

You get 1st dibs on the bathroom while you're here; I'll take my bath before you get here or after you leave and you will have a spotlessly clean, private bathroom to use. And I won't leave my wet towel in there!

Fast unlimited WiFi Internet.

Private undercover parking off Selby St. Access my home via the stairs on the RHS of the parking spaces.

Kontakt med gæster

This listing is for one of the 3 bedrooms at opposite in my primary residence. I have 2 of the bedrooms listed on airbnb and I sleep in the 3rd.

The sofa bed, situated in the living room, can also be booked; for an additional charge of $25 per person per night. It sleeps 2 as a double bed, or can be split into 2 single beds.

I can also do your laundry for $9 a bag, including line or tumble drying. Or you're welcome to use my washer/dryer to do your own laundry for $5 per load (wash only) or $9 per load (wash & dry).

This is my home, and you will be welcomed as guests. I am more than happy to share my local insights into the best walks, shopping and eating options. I'm happy to hang out for a chat and a glass of wine or just as happy to retire to my room while you watch TV in the living room.

Andre ting, der er værd at bemærke

Bedroom, bathroom & wardrobe doors all have locks. Fire extinguishers, 2 x hard wired smoke alarms in the living area (i.e. outside the bedrooms) and a first aid kit are also on hand.

Faciliteter
Familie-/børnevenlig
Trådløst Internet
Køkken
Gratis parkering på stedet
Overnatningsarrangementer
Soveværelse 1
1 dobbeltseng
Husregler
Rygning forbudt
Passer ikke til kæledyr
Ingen fester eller begivenheder
Ikke sikker eller passende for babyer (under 2 år)
Indtjekningstidspunktet er 09:00-22:00
Udtjekning inden 10:00

This is a relaxing and quiet house with quiet neighbours. This is definitely not a 'party' house or a house for people who like to make lots of noise or are very active at night. Most people around here (mysellf included) are usually in bed by around 10pm and like a good night's sleep so we really need to keep the noise down between 10pm & 6am.

But it's no problem if you're getting in late from an event or going out/ departing early but please do let me know in advance, preferably at the time of booking.

Room/ common areas of house are for use of booked guests only; please let me know at time of booking who'll be coming with you and if you're having any visitors while here.

No smoking inside, outside, or within at least 70m the house.

No mobile phone calls outside, especially between 10pm & 6am.

Well behaved kids who sleep quietly through the night are welcome.

Please leave the bathroom as you found it.

Maximum shower time - 15 minutes.

No showers after 10.30pm.

If you're cooking here please leave the kitchen as you found it; you're welcome to use the dishwasher or you may prefer to wash & dry your dishes by hand.

No cooking before 7.30am or after 9.30pm.

Cost for sofa bed (in living area) or folding/camp bed (in living area OR in bedroom) is $25 per person per night. This includes towels and all bedding.

Cost for a child (ie: a 3rd guest in room) using bedding supplied by his/her 2 x parents or sharing the queen size bed with his/her 2 x parents is $10 per night.

Du skal også acceptere
Man skal gå op af trapper - There is a small flight of 6 stairs to climb.
Visse områder deles der om - Living area, kitchen and bathroom are shared.
Aflysninger

227 omtaler

Nøjagtighed
Kommunikation
Renhed
Beliggenhed
Tjek ind
Værdi
Ole Brugerprofil
februar 2016
Matthew was a very nice and helpfull host. We got a nice and clean room, it was almost like a fancy hotel. The house has a great location, it is not far from the city nor the echo point.

Swathi Brugerprofil
december 2017
Matt's place is very clean and tastefully done. It's also in a convenient location about 10 mins from Katoomba station. From the beginning communication with Matt was easy, he also provided great recommendations for restaurants. We had a short stay but had a wonderful time. Highly recommended!!

Georgina Brugerprofil
december 2017
Matt's gorgeous home is immaculately kept, and Matt is the perfect host: thoughtful, warm and full of the kinds of local tips that help to make your stay unforgettable. From the sumptuous bed linens to the carefully collected art and chic furniture, staying here was a real treat! Thanks for having us Matt.
Matthew Brugerprofil
Svar fra Matthew:
You're welcome, come back anytime!
december 2017

Mohamed Brugerprofil
december 2017
Matt gave very good tips on what sights to visit and which shops to eat at. His home is nicely decorated and is very clean.
Matthew Brugerprofil
Svar fra Matthew:
Thanks guys. Hope you made it to Gelato Messina in Sydney!
december 2017

Jana Brugerprofil
december 2017
I had to cancel my booking a few days prior to my stay. Matthew was very understanding!
Matthew Brugerprofil
Svar fra Matthew:
There's always next time!
december 2017

Elanna Brugerprofil
november 2017
My boyfriend and I had a great stay at Matt’s place! It was clean, beautifully decorated and in a perfect location near to the center of Katoomba and the three sisters. We only stayed for a night, but Matt made us feel right at home and gave us great suggestions for our stay!
Matthew Brugerprofil
Svar fra Matthew:
Thanks guys!
november 2017

Heather Brugerprofil
november 2017
Matt's place was very clean and very tastefully decorated. Well use of space and easy on the eye. It was walking distance to all the main sightseeing places we wanted to go to. Highly recommend staying here.
Matthew Brugerprofil
Svar fra Matthew:
Thanks Heather. You 2 were lovely & a bit of an inspiration!
november 2017

New South Wales, AustralienMedlem siden august 2015
Matthew Brugerprofil
Australian fashion/interior designer, teacher, technician & mentor. I love to travel and meet new people. Look at my reviews and contributions on TripAdvisor via my TripAdvisor login: MattJamesEager This is my home and you will be welcomed as friends. I am more than happy…
Sprog: English
Svarprocent: 100%
Svartid: inden for en time

Nabolaget

Lignende opslag