Living room in the morning. --- 114" leather couch & 55" flat-panel TV w/ internet connection.1928 piano; stairs up to private rooms.
Modern House -Eco & Solar features
Modern House -Eco & Solar features
4 gæster
1 soveværelse
2 senge
1 badeværelse
4 gæster
1 soveværelse
2 senge
1 badeværelse
Angiv antallet af voksne.
Voksne
1
Angiv antallet af børn.
Børn
Alder 2 - 12
0
Angiv antallet af babyer.
Babyer
Under 2
0
Højst 4 gæster. Spædbørn tæller ikke med i antallet af gæster.
Beløbet trækkes ikke endnu

Unique family home! Spacious living w/ exposed beams, cedar ceiling, hand-plastered walls, radiant-heat concrete, bamboo cabinetry, east view to hills, patio w/ bbq. Hydronic solar-powered heat & H2O! Private rooms are up the stairs. One mile to campus & Main St.

Pladsen

Modern eco & sustainably designed home. Energy Star certified. Large open living. You are free to enjoy all the common space, living, dining, etc. The kitchen is well-appointed (everything but a microwave), the 4'x7' dining table supports great group meals, & the adjacent glass wall can open to a full 11' wide on pleasant days. The patio is nice for morning cup of tea or evening BBQs.
Two private bedrooms available upstairs. Guest Room #1 primarily, Room #2 secondarily. There is a foldout couch/bed in the upstairs office that can be made up comfortably to sleep additional guests, but auditory privacy is limited. Room#3, our Master MIGHT be available with special arrangements + cost increase. You can ask me. The views are stellar, & the masterbath is lovely indeed. We have 2 offices and a library nook, so plenty of space to get away if you need it.

Adgang for gæster

There is always coffee and tea to make, & typically some bread and fruit available for a quick breakfast grab. Wifi of course. 55" TV has internet, basic cable, & Netflix subscription. Hulu/Vudu downloads possible. On-street parking; driveway available with coordination.

Kontakt med gæster

Lots of maps & printed information about the town/region available. Ask me questions on restaurants, coffee houses, bars, local art, Farmer's Markets, Moscow, bike rides, etc. I can likely point you toward what you need. We want you to feel comfortable and make yourself (respectably) at home. We live here, so it's likely we'll be bumping into each other mornings or evening. As a busy family of three, with an ever-changing schedule, we rarely know much in advance when we're having a home dinner, doing take-out, or absent. We're friendly & inclusive, so you are welcome to join in our meal if we cook, or make your own, however suits your fancy. If you're more of an introvert, privacy is yours, we will restrain our gregarious personalities, but I cannot assure you that the cats will. Annapurna & Miko seek head scratching & tummy rubs if they like you; they reciprocate w/ voluminous purring for your pleasure. We do keep the cats out of Room#1 (mostly).

Andre ting, der er værd at bemærke

If you are curious... ask me about the hydronic solar panels on the roof, advanced frame construction, or maybe, how 24" of sand insulated under the concrete floor radiantly heats our home. Or, ask about the passive solar design, the passive stack & cross-ventilation cooling, how the 14" thermal mass of the 1st story walls keep our home temperature stable. Or enjoy the induction cooktop, super silent dishwasher, and if you need, my front-load clothes washer that extracts 90% of water during high-speed spin, leaving minimal need for the dryer. Or, simply enjoy the beautiful quantity of daylight and lovely Palouse views from our triple-glazed windows. There's more...but I'll stop. :)


Faciliteter
Køkken
Internet
TV
Basisting

Priser
Ekstra gæster 520 kr / nat efter 2 gæster
Sikkerhedsdepositum 6497 kr
Rabat pr. uge: 25%
Weekendpris 780 kr / nat
Kommuniker altid via Airbnb
For at beskytte din betaling skal du aldrig overføre penge eller kommunikere uden for Airbnb's hjemmesiden eller app.
Læs mere

Overnatningsarrangementer
Soveværelse 1
1 dobbeltseng

Husregler
Rygning forbudt
Passer ikke til kæledyr
Ingen fester eller begivenheder
Indtjekningstidspunktet er 15:00-23:00
Udtjekning inden 12:00

Clearly communicate the general objectives of your visit, and your basic support needs, so we can help accommodate; or, let you know when it is not possible.

Du skal også acceptere
Der bor kat(te) i huset

Aflysninger

Sikkerhedsfunktioner
Røgalarm
Førstehjælpskasse
Sikkerhedskort
Brandslukker

Ledighed
1 nat minimum ophold

34 omtaler

Nøjagtighed
Kommunikation
Renhed
Beliggenhed
Tjek ind
Værdi
Tanikka Brugerprofil
september 2017
This was a great place to stay. The house was great, and the family was welcoming and kind.

Diane Brugerprofil
september 2017
Friendly homeowners. Friendly sweet cats. Very nice house with nice views. Only drawback is not really walkable to Martin stadium, but that also means it is quiet.

Diane Brugerprofil
september 2017
defiantlyWe were warmly greeted by Dyonne and shown around her lovely home that she has designed and beautifully decorated. We had a comfortable bed and spacious room as well as the use of a bathroom right next to our room. Communication with Dyonne was easy and she replied quickly to my questions. We stayed one night after a late WSU football game and left the next morning after making some coffee. I would definitely stay here again.

Mary Clare BrugerprofilMary Clare er SuperHost.
september 2017
This home is amazing. A place of peace and zen. The hosts are wonderful and we will hope it is available the next time we return!

Brent Brugerprofil
august 2017
The house is amazing, it really is a solar-eco marvel. This is my favorite AirBnB ever. Hosts are terrific. I'll be looking for opportunities to stay here again. Highly recommended!

Gina Brugerprofil
august 2017
This space is in a great location for getting to WSU. House is beautiful.

Mehal Brugerprofil
august 2017
Loved this place - great decor and view, and two awesome cats.

Pullman, Washington, USAMedlem siden september 2014
Dyonne BrugerprofilDyonne er SuperHost.

Our small family lives in Pullman now, but hails from Portland, Oregon. My partner Lane is a neuroscientist running his research lab at WSU. Our daughter is a sweet & crazy teen. We enjoy hosting almost as much as traveling.
My background is Architecture, furniture design, planning, & neighborhood design; a profession, and passion.
I love the mountains; climbing, hiking or skiing them.
I play & train Capoeira. I love dance and musical theater.
I enjoy travel, exploring new cities, meeting new people (30+ countries & counting).
Delicious, healthy, & fresh food is powerful, and I make extra effort to seek it out and enjoy. :)
Happy Trails!

Sprog: English, Español
Svarprocent: 100%
Svartid: indenfor et par timer

Nabolaget

Lignende opslag