solar-heated poolour private pool enjoyed most by guests
Double bed room in Hornsby Sydney--(Room 3)
Double bed room in Hornsby Sydney--(Room 3)
4 gæster
1 soveværelse
1 seng
2 bade
4 gæster
1 soveværelse
1 seng
2 bade
Beløbet trækkes ikke endnu

Room 2 has a double sized bed with a built-in wardrobe. The floor is timber.

Pladsen

Welcome to our home!

We have 3 out of 5-bedrooms to share with our guests for short or long term.

Our house is located in a picturesque, quiet and peaceful area . A calm view to a leafy valley that is habitat to exotic colourful birds and wildlife is inviting to unwind and relax. The area is also great for bicycling, hiking and bush walking.

The listed 3 separated rooms (Room 1, 2, and 3) are well furnitured all with a wardrobe and desk. Every window and door has flyscreen to keep the bugs outside.

We enjoy hosting guests from all over the world and are happy to assist wherever we can to make your stay more comfortable and memorable.

Shared facilities
Sharing areas include living room, kitchen, guest bathroom, laundry, swimming pool, and pergola. You can also enjoy free access to unlimited high speed cable internet in all rooms and outdoors.

Location
We are located only 10min walking distance to the closest train station, Asquith, where you can access to the Sydney railway system. To Sydney CBD by train, it takes approximately 40min. Total train travel time from/to Sydney airport (including changing trains at Central station) takes 1h. Drive trip from the airport also takes about 1h. It is no problem if you are arriving by car, there is plenty of free parking around the house.

A trip to Blue Mountains by train is convenient and popular. The closest beaches are a 30min drive away.

Big supermarket, shops and restaurants are convenient 10min walking distance from the house. A massive shopping centre is located in Hornsby 4min by train. There is also a direct bus (No. 598) to Hornsby Station/Shopping Centre at the doorstep.

Frequent asked questions
On AirBnB website http://www.airbnb.com/help you will find helpful information about booking process and cancelations.

Payment has to be made fully to AirBnB prior arrival. Payment from AirBnB to us is made one day after your arrival.

You won’t get my private email, exact address and phone number until you complete the booking with payment. Note any information about email address or phone number before full payment you put in enquiry messages will be suppressed by AirBnB therefore we won't be able to get it.

About us
You will stay with a friendly professional host couple who like making friends and entertainment. We immigrated to Australia in 2004 and also have travelled a lot. We have been to many countries such as US, Canada, Kenya, Switzerland, Germany, Italy, UK, New Zealand, Malaysia, Thailand, Singapore, China, Hong Kong.

Come to stay with us and let's exchange life experience!

Adgang for gæster

Room facilities: double bed, electric blanket for winter time, built-in wardrobe, desk and desk lamp, internet etc

Andre ting, der er værd at bemærke

Gold coin donation towards washing powder and softener when using washing machine.


Faciliteter
Gratis parkering på stedet

Overnatningsarrangementer
Soveværelse 1
1 dobbeltseng

Husregler
Rygning forbudt
Passer ikke til kæledyr
Ingen fester eller begivenheder
Indtjekningstidspunktet er fleksibelt
Udtjekning inden 10:00

For safety reason, no heavy cooking is allowed to in the kitchen except light breakfasts or after approval of the host.


Aflysninger

90 omtaler

Nøjagtighed
Kommunikation
Renhed
Beliggenhed
Tjek ind
Værdi
Asbjørn Brugerprofil
marts 2014
We very much enjoyed our three nights stay here at Hong & Chris where we slept in a big and very comfortable room with a nice big bathroom next door. Also we enjoyed a barbecue on the second day and in the evening we got to talk some with the friendly hosts, and taste some of Chris' home brewed beer. We would recommend anyone to stay here, and enjoy the charming, kukaburras singing in the morning :-)

Yongcheng Brugerprofil
maj 2017
nice place to live in, quiet and beautiful. near to train station.the host is warmheart and helped us a lot. we could make food there :)

Kin Hang Brugerprofil
april 2017
Good.

Trevor Brugerprofil
marts 2017
Pleasant stay nice house on the edge of national park. Good size room. Nice host

Heather Brugerprofil
februar 2017
I stayed in Hong’s Airbnb home for roughly 11 weeks in the summer. Upon arrival, I was provided with a key and a short tour of the home. I was provided a towel on my bed and my room was ready upon my arrival. Hong set up the pool and notified me of it being ready for use once the weather started to get warmer. Hong multiple times asked me if I had eaten dinner and once when I had not had dinner yet, she offered food to me that she had just finished making. Hong is very genuinely interested in how her guests’ days have been and would ask me on a regular basis. If I had any issues (drain clogged due to my hair probably), Hong would assist me as soon as she came home from work. Any issue was solved almost immediately. Hong and her friend made dinner for me on my last night in the home and helped me arrange travel to the airport. I would definitely stay in Hong’s home again when I return to the area.

Neil Brugerprofil
november 2016
We are new to AirBNB so we were not sure what to expect. Advised host of our arrival time by sms and she met us out the front. as there was only 1 room available but we wanted 2 she offered us a bed in a garage???? showed us where the room was and the bathroom and that was it. we arrived late and left early, but there were no towels provided, the bathroom was filthy, and there was broken glass in the toilet. during the night the possums on the roof kept us awake. in the early morning it was the rats in the roof and the chickens outside the bedroom sliding door.......Bedding was very poor quality. hard mattress, only a bottom sheet which smelt musty/dusty and a thin doona which also smelt very musty/dusty. Not impressed if this is what people offer on AirBNB.
Hong Brugerprofil
Svar fra Hong:
Thank you for the response. To clarify for other AirBNB guests. 1) There was never a request for two rooms from your side. 2) You booked two days before arrival and you knew exactly, on the same day you booked, that we only have one room available and agreed that you will get a room with double bed and a mattress on the floor. 3) When you arrived and didn't like the set-up we went beyond our service and prepared an emergency bed in garage. Remember it was late at night. 4) The bedding is according to season, thin doona in summer, think doona and electric blankets in winter. If guests request an additional blanket we will provide it. Bedding is washed and sun dried before guests arrive 5) When guests arrive late and leave early then we don't do the "grand tour" of the house as we don't want to bother them with useless information of facilities they don't use instead of giving the guests a rest. 6) If you ask for towels you will get it. As this is guests preference. 7) We are sorry for the broken glass in toilette. It must happen shortly before you arrive as when we check the facilities carefully before guests arrive. 8) We are not so powerful to control the wildlife. As the house is next to national park and wildlife is more frequent than city. Actually guests appreciate this peaceful environment 9) Some guests appreciate the harder mattress and wish to have this set-up at home to strengthen their back. 10) Perhaps AirBNB is not for everyone.
november 2016

Douglas Brugerprofil
november 2016
Hong's house is very clean and tidy, the room i stayed in was fine with view to pool and bushland. And the chickens are a great alarm clock. In a very quite area, on bus route and only short walk to Asquith train station. Overall suited my needs as very close to an event i attended and not fussed over.

Hornsby, AustralienMedlem siden november 2012
Hong Brugerprofil
We are one of the earliest airbnb hosts in sydney and have met hundreds of guests. We enjoy meeting different people with different culture backgrounds. We also travel a lot and have been to many countries such as US, Canada, Kenya, Switzerland, Germany, Italy, UK, New Zealand, M…
Sprog: Deutsch, English, 中文
Svarprocent: 100%
Svartid: inden for en time

Nabolaget

Lignende opslag