Self contained barn conversion
Med Di som vært
Di er værten.Di er SuperHost.
4 gæster
1 soveværelse
2 senge
1 badeværelse
4 gæster
1 soveværelse
2 senge
1 badeværelse
Beløbet trækkes ikke endnu

Recently completed grade II barn conversion - forming a spacious annexe to the original farmhouse. It is on a farm in E. Devon near the Jurassic coast and close to both Dorset and Somerset borders, so a convenient base for touring all 3 counties.

Pladsen

This barn conversion (situated on a small farm in East Devon) has recently been completed and is now a self contained annexe to the original farmhouse which is believed to have been built in the 1700s. It is called 'Talala' which means 'peaceful'.
The upstairs bedroom has a comfortable king size bed, a built in cupboard with hanging space and shelves,and a dressing table and is carpeted throughout. A unique feature of the bedroom are the original exposed beams. The bedroom window looks out over the surrounding fields where deer are often seen in the early morning. Please note that the stairs leading to the bedroom are not gated so it is not ideal for small children . We can provide a chairbed in the bedroom, however, for older children.Fresh linen and towels, a hair-dryer and alarm clock/radio are included.
The upstairs bathroom also has exposed beams and is simply decorated with mahogany cupboards, a large corner bath, heated towel rail and hand shower.
The sitting room has seating for 6, slate flooring, a log fire burner and big flat screen TV with dvd player. There is a double sofa bed which can sleep 2 people.
There is a gated doorway leading through to the dining/kitchen area where there is a sink, fridge,freezer, dishwasher,microwave, toaster, kettle,hotplate,8-in-1 Multi Chef (you can roast, steam, slow cook, sauté, boil, grill, fry and bake in it.)an iron and ironing board and crockery and cutlery. Provisions for a continental breakfast are supplied. The diningroom table can seat 4.
There is no washing machine but should you need any washing done, please tell your host and it can be done for you in the farmhouse.

Adgang for gæster

Guests do have access to a private garden where they can relax and have a barbecue. .
We do have livestock and dogs on the farm so please make sure gates are kept closed at all times- particularly the ones leading to the road. We also have a big pond so for health and safety reasons, the pond, poultry area and fields are out of bounds. We are more than happy to show you around if you would like to see the animals. Should you wish to use the area around the pond, please speak to your host.

Kontakt med gæster

I live on the property but do work part time, so although I (and Rosie!) will do my best to be there to welcome you, and say goodbye - depending on your arrival/departure time, there might be some occasions when this is not possible, and an arrangement will then be made regarding keys. If you have any queries, please contact me - we will do our best to help.

Andre ting, der er værd at bemærke

We do have 2 friendly dogs and 1 ginger cat, so please be aware that if you leave the door open, the cat might wander in! Also please look out for them when you drive in as two of them are very slow getting out of the way of vehicles. We are on a farm and surrounded by other farms so there are times when there are farm and other road traffic noises. There are 2 farm shops 5 min away plus Tescos and other supermarkets nearby for buying supplies.
Please also have a look at our other barn conversion on the property - listed as 'Mwendafye', as the 2 cottages are very different.


Faciliteter
Internet
Gratis parkering på stedet

Overnatningsarrangementer
Soveværelse 1
1 dobbeltseng
Fællesrum
1 sovesofa

Husregler
Rygning forbudt
Ingen fester eller begivenheder
Indtjekning er når som helst efter 16:00.
Udtjekning inden 11:00

Please treat the property with respect and leave it clean and tidy and advise of any breakages or damage to the property before you leave. We do take some pets - please contact me for details before booking. Regret no smoking inside the building please.

Du skal også acceptere
Man skal gå op af trapper - Bedroom and bathroom are upstairs - one flight of stairs. Has stairgate at bottom of stairs.
Mulig støj - There is some farm noise e.g. During silage making , and some traffic noise during rush hour periods
Kæledyr i boligen - We have 2 friendly dogs, and 1 cat

Aflysninger

68 omtaler

Nøjagtighed
Kommunikation
Renhed
Beliggenhed
Tjek ind
Værdi
Robert Brugerprofil
oktober 2017
Hello! me and my partner Erica stayed from 29th September to 4th October, we wanted a week away from Yorkshire life and we got exactly what we expected! Di is a fantastic host, always on hand if we needed anything and gave us lots of treats like brownies, duck eggs and Lindt chocolates. Di's home is nestled in the rolling hills with easy links to villages, tourist attractions and amenities. Talala where we stayed is a beautiful cottage with ample space with a lovely sized log burner for those cosey nights. We would 100% recommend this destination for other couples, families or for lone travellers on business trips.

Tony Brugerprofil
september 2017
If you'd like to be away from the crowds but near enough to visit places this farm nestles in the hills. Quiet and calming with all the mod-cons you'd like.

Charlie Brugerprofil
september 2017
A lovely stay at this cottage, we only wish we could have stayed for longer! Thank you Di!

Maria Brugerprofil
september 2017
We stayed at Talala with our 3 month old baby and we were surprised to find some baby essentials in the house even though we didn't ask for them. After a 4 hour drive on a rainy evening we were welcomed with the most delicious home made brownies and we were given a goodbye present too- duck eggs! The hosts also left lots of different food for breakfast as well as some drinks which was lovely too. Many reviews mention the bath instead of a shower- we didn't mind as we just bathed in stead and it was super comfy! Thanks again and we hope to stay at Talala again!

Suhail Brugerprofil
august 2017
Di is a brilliant host. Great communication, excellent accomodation with all the amenities you could need for a short stay. We were provided a travel cot for our daughter and lots of breakfast foods. We had an amazing time exploring the Jurassic coast from Talala. Hopefully we shall be returning soon.

Ron Brugerprofil
august 2017
We spent 5 nights in Di's very pleasan cosy cottage. There was homemade cake waiting for us and lots of additional food in the fridge. We would certainly recommend this cottage to anyone looking for a quiet relaxing stay in this area. Thanks Di!

Amelia Brugerprofil
august 2017
The photos do not do this place justice, it's beautiful! In a lovely rural location but within reach of everything you need. Di was extremely helpful with any queries we had. I would highly recommend and will hopefully return.

Dalwood, StorbritannienMedlem siden marts 2015
Di BrugerprofilDi er SuperHost.
I am a 'country lass' - grew up on a farm in Africa so enjoy open spaces and the beautiful countryside of Devon. We have 2 sons, 2 dogs, and 1 cat. I try to make the cottages welcoming, comfortable and homely.
Svarprocent: 100%
Svartid: indenfor et par timer

Nabolaget

Lignende opslag