The decor includes local arts and craftsOut the front (winter)
2 gæster
1 soveværelse
1 seng
1 badeværelse
2 gæster
1 soveværelse
1 seng
1 badeværelse
Angiv antallet af voksne.
Voksne
1
Angiv antallet af børn.
Børn
Alder 2 - 12
0
Angiv antallet af babyer.
Babyer
Under 2
0
Højst 2 gæster. Spædbørn tæller ikke med i antallet af gæster.
Beløbet trækkes ikke endnu

Double room in quirky 2 bd flat in Peckham. Close to bars, restaurants and arts stuff. Good transport links and car also available to hire. Great space for relaxing outside if it's warm, a super sociable cat, and damn good coffee.

Pladsen

My spare room is a comfortable and quiet room for 1 or 2 people (double bed). My flat isn't flat, it has quite a lot of stairs. The building was a 3 storey victorian house, then in the 1920s a shopfront was added to the ground floor. I live on the 2 floors above that. I've changed some of the space - including access from my small kitchen on to a first floor deck (the sky garden). This leads down in to a small walled garden.

Adgang for gæster

Guests have a private bedroom. Other rooms in the flat are shared with me. There's a living / dining room and some outdoor bits. I only have the one bathroom so that's shared too. My kitchen is very small without much storage space. You can cook quick to prepare small meals / snacks, but if you are buying food you need to store items that don't need refrigeration in your room. There is an airtight box in the room. I don't provide breakfast but you can use tea, freshly ground coffee, condiments, and herbs from my garden. I provide linen and towels, and there are items like iron, hairdryer, umbrella, maps, guide books that you can use. Access to wifi, and printer if needed.

Kontakt med gæster

This is my home so I will be living here too. I would hope guests feel relaxed and at home. The only hastle you'll get will be from the cat - he lazes around the flat mostly but only gets in to bedrooms when guests invite him. If I go away whilst you are here I will ask you to feed him (in return for having the flat to yourself!).

Andre ting, der er værd at bemærke

My kitchen and bathroom are small. If you like an en suite bathroom, power shower and state of the art kitchen this is not for you!

Please try and cut down waste, and recycle as much as possible. There are cloth bags you can use to shop and a reusable water bottle in the room, and containers for food in the kitchen if you take lunch out with you. For recycling there's a blue box by front door for CLEAN tins, plastic, paper and glass. Food / organic waste in brown box under kitchen bin, everything else in the bins (polythene, polystyrene, tissue paper etc).


Faciliteter
Gratis parkering på stedet
Trådløst Internet
Køkken
Hårtørrer

Priser
Ekstra gæster 86 kr / nat efter den første gæst
Weekendpris 302 kr / nat
Kommuniker altid via Airbnb
For at beskytte din betaling skal du aldrig overføre penge eller kommunikere uden for Airbnb's hjemmesiden eller app.
Læs mere

Overnatningsarrangementer
Soveværelse 1
1 dobbeltseng

Husregler
Rygning forbudt
Passer ikke til kæledyr
Ingen fester eller begivenheder
Ikke sikker eller passende for børn (0-12 år)
Indtjekning uden vært med lockbox

This is my home so I ask guests to respect that and try to leave things as they found them. No smoking inside - but there's a garden you can use. I have a cat so pets.... probably not - depends on the pet, can negotiate, but dogs unlikely and birds, fish or gerbils would be eaten by the cat. Not suitable for children.

Du skal også acceptere
Der bor kæledyr i huset

Aflysninger

Sikkerhedsfunktioner
Røgalarm
CO-alarm
Førstehjælpskasse
Brandslukker

Ledighed
2 nætter minimum ophold

64 omtaler

Nøjagtighed
Kommunikation
Renhed
Beliggenhed
Tjek ind
Værdi
Anna Brugerprofil
februar 2017
We had a lovely stay at Donna's house. The house is spotless, cozy and cool. I would love to live in a house like that forever. Donna is a great host, Scooter, her cat, equally so. :) We had a great chat with Donna, who has a lot of insight on the cultural life in London and Peckham. There was a little basket in our room with all kinds of handy little things, I loved that, it was so thoughtful. I can only recommend to stay with her!

Jeremy Brugerprofil
oktober 2017
Lovely place in a cool area!

Léon Brugerprofil
september 2017
À wonderful place, with a wonderful woman...and a wonderful cat!!! ☺

Tom Brugerprofil
september 2017
Lovely cosy place and a very friendly cat.

Melanie Brugerprofil
september 2017
A wonderfully cozy and comfortable place! Donna is a very friendly person. Scooter is not just a cat he is a master! Love him! :) thank you!!

Alex Brugerprofil
september 2017
Fantastic place, wonderful host. This is my go to place when states my in London. And scooter the cat is always a pleasure.

James Brugerprofil
september 2017
I stayed in Donna's home from the 9-11 September while visiting London for my friend's wedding. Upon arriving I was greeted by the wonderful Scooter, without doubt the friendliest feline I have ever met, as well as a note from Donna welcoming me to her home and urging me to make it my own for the duration of my stay. As it happened, Donna was away with friends for the weekend and had trusted her home to my keeping. The house is absolutely beautiful. A proper home, and with a welcoming atmosphere to match. The spare room was bright, clean and spacious - the perfect place for respite after a days wandering. Located about 2 minutes from Peckham high street, access to both the London Overground and Bus routes is trivial. Peckham itself is a lively, bustling area with plenty of characterful options for food and liquid refreshments! I honestly can't recommend Donna's home enough as a place to stay if you're visiting London. My only regret is that we didn't get more time to chat. Maybe next time! Thanks Donna. :)

London, StorbritannienMedlem siden maj 2015
Donna BrugerprofilDonna er SuperHost.

I've lived in Peckham since 1999 and in London long enough to consider myself a Londoner. I love this city and have lived, studied or worked all over it. It's also been the subject of a large part of my education and career. So I have a pretty good knowledge about many things London. Some of my London favourites are art exhibitions and events, film festivals, indie music, markets and parks.
I do like to get out occassionally too! I love travelling - visiting other cities, or more remote adventures. My own experience of travelling and staying in other peoples homes made me decide to do this.

Svarprocent: 100%
Svartid: inden for en time

Nabolaget

Lignende opslag