Laurel Heights Apartment

Lejlighed - Helt hjem/lejlighed · California St, San Francisco, CA 94115, USA

So... after having been nearly crucified for even suggesting I would be letting my SF apartment go, I have decided to look for another sublet from mid August (possibly sooner) to early January. The apartment will not be furnished as I brought it all to DC with me, but there will be one large entertainment center! Rent is $1850 with an $1800 deposit. The link is from the airbnb account I used to rent it out while traveling. Please let me know if you or someone you know is interested! Sharing is appreciated!

This one bedroom apartment is located in the posh Laurel Heights Neighborhood of San Francisco; four blocks from Presidio Park and a 15 minute walk through the Presidio to Crissy Field, the Exploratorium, or the marina. It is centrally located in a nice, safe, beautiful neighborhood and half a block from public transportation (1, 1BX, 2, 43). There are several coffee shops, restaurants, bars, grocery stores and other shopping nearby.

The apartment has hardwood floors, great lighting, and is fully furnished. You'll be sharing the apartment with an amazing Cat named Sookie, who is very social and independent. Unless you are allergic, she is sure to make your stay even more enjoyable!

I've subletted this apartment before and find it to be an ideal solution to long work trips or vacations. Past guests have found it clean, comfortable, and centrally located! The only complaint has been that they couldn't take Sookie with them when they left!

Other amenities:
- 1 bedroom with Queen size bed and bedding
- Futon and air mattress
- 1 bathroom with tub and shower
- Kitchen
- Common room with futon and bay window seating
- Wireless internet

To make your trip as enjoyable as possible, I would be happy to make suggestions regarding restaurants (foodie certified :), bars, transportation, running routes, and other activities. I have lived in San Francisco for 8 years and would love to introduce you to what I consider one of the best places on earth!

NO Smoking!

Værelsestype: Helt hjem/lejlighed
Sengetype: Alm. seng
Kapacitet 2
Soveværelser 1
Badeværelser 1
Senge: 2
Pris per uge: 4447 kr DKK /uge
Pris per måned: 10006 kr DKK /måned
Rengøringsgebyr: 334 kr DKK
Indtjekning: 14:00
Udtjekning: 11:00
Land:
By:
Nabolag:
Afbestilling: Moderat
Holder husdyr: Kat(te) og Andre husdyr

Overordnet tilfredshed

Nøjagtighed
Kommunikation
Renlighed
Beliggenhed
Tjek ind
Værdi
  • This worked out great! Nice neighborhood, quiet building with minimal traffic noise, comfy bed, cute & playful cat. Very clean apt, exactly as described. Arrival & departure went off without a hitch.

    NOTE: there is no TV in this apartment but WiFi signal is strong, so if you must, you can stream content to your own device.

    LOCATION: Great quiet semi-trendy family neighborhood, close to UCSF, USF, not far from GG Park & museums. Good public transportation (bus routes) so that you can get anywhere you need to go quite easily. Not too hilly part of town or walking. Note to the mobility impaired: several sets of stairs in the building, no elevator.

    PARKING: street parking only, 2 hour limit during the day M-F but not a problem Sat or Sun. Recommend parking across from Ella's on Presidio - that was a lucky spot for me; meters are not needed on weekends. I had to have my car this weekend; suggest that if you can take public transport it would be best & is convenient, within 1 block. Otherwise you may have to park a block or two (or three) away but walking is safe & not too strenuous.

    EATING: Ella's on the corner was yummy for breakfast with GREAT coffee, all baked goods made on site, killer pancakes & the chicken hash is worth a try. On Sat night I called Ben Wah for Chinese food delivery. They were fast & pretty inexpensive. Had Wor Won Ton soup & some chicken with veggies. And I did not have to worry about parking!

    THE CAT: Sookie is adorable & very playful. We love cats so this was not an issue for us to have a resident pet - I considered it a plus when I came home alone after dropping my son off at college! However - as per house instructions DON'T leave anything that could be construed as a cat toy out for her to experiment with; she munched on the cord of my pair of cheap ear buds..... Of course she may have been crazed from the catnip toy I bought for her, so I blame myself :-)

    All in all this was perfect for my needs & I would definitely recommend this for a single, couple or small family (use the air mattress rather than the futon for the kids). I am sure there are many other coffee shops/restaurants in the area but I did not have much time to explore. Maybe next time!

    august 2012
  • Clean, nice, well located, everything what you need available, kind - but really curious! - cat, absolut no problems with check-in and -out, even we were much too late- so all in all highly recommended! :)
    Very good communication - my "special wish" (flowers for my friend on check-in cause it was her birthday) worked and she was really surprised and happy - thanks for that a lot! :)

    august 2012
  • Overall the apartment was really great. Great location.

    The only real problem was that the futon was unbearable uncomfortable.

    august 2012
  • We stayed in Brooke's apartment for a week. Her communication, instructions and details were very welcoming and helpful, including the use of her spices, condiments and the common laundry room. The apartment is centrally located and quiet. We found the nearby Metro bus, #1, worked great to move around and runs through the center of the city. This made it easy to explore neighborhoods around the Bay.
    The pictures are a good reflection of the space-- and Sookie the cat was a nice roommate!

    august 2012
  • Brooke has a lovely place! We SO enjoyed our stay. The location was PERFECT! Close to bus lines, easy walk for groceries, local eateries. It is a very clean apt. with a real homey feel - nice neighborhood and nice little touches like coffee table books, listings of local shops, and, of course, the nicest, most playful kitty (Sookie) ever! (Our own cat could learn a few lessons.) Brooke went out of her way to make our stay as easy and comfortable as possible, and that was REALLY appreciated. We would love to stay again in the future if at all possible. Thanks again, Brooke!

    juli 2012
  • The apartment was even better than I had hoped! It's a clean, cozy place in a quiet and charming neighborhood, and Brooke has taken lots of care to make sure that her guests have everything they need, including a list of restaurants nearby and things to know about the apartment. She even had little bottles of shampoo and conditioner!

    The apartment wasn't available until the early evening on Friday, but this was because I had only booked the apartment earlier that day. Brooke was really accommodating- she even let me stay later on my checkout day than the time specified, which was much appreciated.

    Sookie is just as darling as others have described. She's playful but self-sufficient, so I never felt burdened by her presence. But even if you're not a cat person, it's kind of impossible not to fall in love with her! I'd definitely come back just to say hi to my new friend! Oh, and I liked the fish, too!

    Thanks, Brooke, for such a lovely stay. It was just what I needed!

    juli 2012
  • Brooke was a fantastic hostess! She made the whole experience so easy and streamlined. She's an AirBnB pro! Her apartment is adorable, very comfortable, and very clean. Sookie is an excellent cat-- a great personality. Lots of fun to play with and give some head scratches to. Parking in the neighborhood during the weekend was super easy. Can't speak about the week. My boyfriend and I were surprised to see just how close the Presidio was, and went on a great run there. We were grateful for all the natural light, and for how quiet the neighborhood was. The apartment had a great amount of space, and could have still comfortably fit more folks than just the two of us. Also delighted that Blue Bottle coffee was available right across the street :). Great experience!

    juni 2012
  • Great space and location. Brooke was very attentive while allowing us to have our own space. Sookie was adorable!

    juni 2012
  • Brooke was a pleasure to deal with, very helpful and communicative!

    It was our first time in SF and Brooke provided us with a lot of helpful information and tips!

    The apartment is great, and in a fantastic location! Couldn't have been better, I would highly recommend!

    maj 2012
Per måned
Fra
667 kr
Subtotal Totalt

Dette er den endelige pris, som inkluderer alle gebyrer fra både værten og Airbnb.

Gem dette opslag til senere.
Gemt 23 gange
Skole
Santa Ynez Valley Union High, University of California, Santa Cruz, University of California, San Francisco
Arbejde
UCSF
Om os
I've lived in California my entire life, and San Francisco for the past 8 years. I love this city and enjoy sharing my experience with others and providing a comfortable home away from home when I'm away! I'm a Sociologist by training and besides traveling frequently for work, I try to go on at least one big trip a year.... this year it's Nepal and India!
Se hele profilen
Kalender opdateret
20 måneder siden

Hvordan fremmer Airbnb sikkerheden?

Lignende boliger