Mid Parbold, pet and child friendly, log fire.


Hel(t) hytte med Angela som vært

6 gæster, 3 soveværelser, 4 senge, 1 badeværelse
Hel bolig
Du får den/det bookede hytte for dig selv.
Udvidet rengøring
Denne vært har forpligtet sig til Airbnb's udvidede rengøringsprocedure i fem trin.
Nem indtjekning uden vært
Tjek ind uden vært med nøgleboks.
God beliggenhed
100 % af nylige gæster har givet stedet en 5-stjernet vurdering.
Cosy, 3 bedroom, no cleaning fee, car park, central Parbold close to Wrightington hospital.

The cottage is a mid terrace, ex mill worker house, made of red engineering brick a solid 120 years old. The place has two official bedrooms and a third double if one of the two lounges is used as a private bedroom. There is everything in the house that you would expect to find in a family home but the house is a holiday let so you never feel your invading someone’s space. We have a pet friendly policy as we believe our pets are family too. Parbold is small with many local amenities including local grocers which will deliver to the vulnerable, it is surrounded by wide open spaces where isolation from crowds is possible.The area is known for its beautiful walks and cycling routes.
The area is surrounded by artisan shops, art galleries and quaint craft area. There are two very local petting zoos and lively canal walks.The home is newly decorated with a small enclosed garden, which can be utilised as a car parking space. (though is a snug fit) This cottage is close to Wrightington Hospital, J27 of M6,40 min on train to Manchester and Liverpool. Train a 2 minute walk. There are 5 eating houses (great pubs) within walking distance.
A vibrant little village an hours drive to Lake District and 5 min to Wrightington hospital.The entire cottage is yours for your stay. During your booking your privacy will be respected, you can let yourself in and go without interruption or the need to chat to me unless preferred.
I can also be around and be on call if you need advice.The house is ideally set up for both single occupancy and families. Fully central heated, (though also has a log burner) The house is a little cutie.

The single beds in the back of house make up a trundle bed which can convert to a low child bed with a separate single or large double .

There are two main living areas, one is a kitchen/diner which we use as a main living area, (as the log burner is situated there).

The house is bright and has two reception rooms one can serve as a play room or extra bedroom, it has a good quality M&S sofa bed, this room can be kept as a private bedroom space if guests choose to use the back door rather than the front.

The kitchen is a country kitchen with granite work surface, there is a ELAN range cooker, washing machine, microwave, fridge freezer, good quality oven ware and is fully equipped to allow for self catering.

To the rear of the house there is a conservatory which is used as a boot room or somewhere to dry off the dogs. The conservatory can be used for storage of bikes etc. or just sit in it and relax. All pets are welcome. (if you need cages or beds for them let me know)

At the rear of the house there is a small parking space, I regularly park our large Honda Accord estate in this area a large car will need some skilled manoeuvring but will fit.

The house is thoroughly cleaned between all guests surfaces disinfected, carpets hoovered and bedding changed.

All we ask from guests is that you leave it looking and smelling as you found it.

Smoking in the property is strictly forbidden (as you can never get the smell out in just one day) however, there is an outdoor space if guests wish to smoke.

There is a large bathroom with shower and good deep bath, the central heating is new and very efficient, the house is always at a comfortable easily adjustable temperature.

There are smoke alarms, CO2 detector (4 of them) and extinguisher available.Both the gas and electrical system have been safety checked by professionals.

This house was our former home, we intend it to be our retirement home when our boys have fledged (they are 9 and 10 now) , it is a great little property with lovely neighbours.

High chairs and cot beds can be made available should you have younger children, just let me know prior.

The bedding is always 100% cotton with a few vintage throws for you to use or not.

There is easily arranged airport and city transport, with local taxi firm (who is a neighbour). Foreign guests very welcome, I can sit and go through your orientation to the area with advice on the easy ways to get around. I speak a little Spanish and my husband speaks several languages so we will muddle through if English is not your first language.

The village is served by five pubs within walking distance, four of which serve very good food. There is a walkable butchers, green grocers, convenience store, pharmacy and DIY shop.

There is a very good Indian takeaway in the village and a Chinese chip shop close by.

The Leeds to Liverpool canal foot path is a five minute walk as is the main train line to Manchester and Southport with Liverpool being an easy journey but requiring one change of station.

Wrightington Hospital is a five minute drive, I have worked there 20 years and often walked to work from the house ( but this is up a very steep hill).

The property is situated close to M6 and M58 motorways.

There is usually something artistic happening in the area, it’s just a beautiful and friendly space.

Her skal du sove

Soveværelse nr. 1
1 dobbeltseng
Soveværelse nr. 2
2 enkeltsenge
1 sovesofa

Det tilbyder denne bolig

Trådløst internet
Gratis parkering på stedet
Husdyr tilladt
Bagageaflevering tilladt

Vælg indtjekningsdato

Tilføj dine rejsedatoer for nøjagtige priser
Tilføj dato
Tilføj dato

4,91 ud af 5 stjerner fra 54 omtaler


Her skal du være

Parbold, England, Storbritannien

Parbold is a beautiful quiet village in the heart of West Lancashire, the area known for great battles between round heads and Royalists with local country houses which can tell a few tales.

The village is well served by places to eat from fine dining to pub grub.

Several local pubs are known for serving real ale and well visited by keen members of the CAMRA organisation.

There is a local train station which offers easy access to Liverpool, Manchester and Southport. The M6 is a five minute drive away (J27) which allows an easy drive to north Wales or the Lake District national park.

The village is always having great social events such as the Parbold street festival, Parbulele festival anD Christmas fair, all in a very English quaint style.

Great sporting events such as IRON MAN and many cycle races run through the village.

The area is heaven for wildlife enthusiasts with Martin mere wildlife Trust and Knowsley safari park a short drive away. The local area is popular with walkers, canoeists, runners and cyclists. ( it is also dog walk central!)

Vært: Angela

  1. Tilmeldte sig i september 2018
  • 55 omtaler
  • Identitet bekræftet
  • Superhost
Hello there, I am Angela,53, mum of two young boys, married to Peter, I worked at ex-army RAMC , casino manager for 10 years and now antique dealer and air bnb host. I love the air bnb concept and aim to make a little home from home for my guests. I have travelled extensively, married to a Rhodesian/Zambian, believe love is love and all colours and creeds are equal. As a family we love sailing and are both qualified with RYA. We are a bit pet mad in our home (which is separate from the rental house) I have a big black half shire horse who I adore, two spoilt doggies, cockerpoo and old but perfect Jack Russel, a kitten who is running the house, two guinea pigs and a very vocal parrot called Kitwe, who frequents the local pubs with my husband and shouts "your round" when at the bar. I am qualified in critical care, studied management at Johnson and Wales university in Miami and gained a Bsc Hons at Edge Hill University. Originally from Liverpool but settled in Lancashire over 20 years ago. Currently I am enjoying learning upholstery,which is very therapeutic.
Hello there, I am Angela,53, mum of two young boys, married to Peter, I worked at ex-army RAMC , casino manager for 10 years and now antique dealer and air bnb host. I love the air…

Under dit ophold

I can be there (or not if you prefer) to let you in and am readily available for information or any questions you may have about the amenities or local area, very convenient for Wrightington hospital. I understand that not every one wants a face to face meeting and quite happy with that if you prefer, there is a lock box for self access if required.
I can be there (or not if you prefer) to let you in and am readily available for information or any questions you may have about the amenities or local area, very convenient for Wr…

Angela er Superhost

Superhosts er erfarne værter med gode anmeldelser, der dedikerer deres tid til at give deres gæster et godt ophold.
  • Svarrate: 100%
  • Svartid: indenfor et par timer
For at beskytte din betaling skal du aldrig overføre penge eller kommunikere uden for Airbnb's hjemmeside eller app.

Ting, du skal vide


Indtjekning: Fleksibel
Udtjekning: 12.00
Indtjekning uden vært med nøgleboks
Rygning forbudt
Ingen fester eller begivenheder
Husdyr er tilladt

Sundhed og sikkerhed

Forpligtet til Airbnb's udvidede rengøringsprocedure. Vis mere
Airbnb's retningslinjer for god afstand og andre COVID-19-relaterede retningslinjer gælder
Sikkerhedsdepositum – hvis du beskadiger boligen, bliver du muligvis opkrævet op til 4393 kr