Gå videre til indhold
Privat værelse i naturhytte med Laurie Anne som vært
6 gæster3 soveværelser6 senge3 fælles badeværelser

Local travel restrictions

Please review government restrictions on travel in this area due to COVID-19.
Udvidet rengøring
Denne vært har forpligtet sig til Airbnb's udvidede rengøringsprocedure i fem trin.
God beliggenhed
100 % af nylige gæster har givet stedet en 5-stjernet vurdering.
Ordensregler
Denne bolig er ikke egnet til børn under 12, og værten tillader ikke kæledyr eller rygning.
This is an off the grid nature lodge set in a beautiful remote cove on Vancouver Island's BC West Coast. Full breakfast, lunch and dinner included in price.

Discover this enchanting off-the-grid lodge in a magical rainforest where refinement has no limits. Relax & unwind in the symphony of nature! Add on activities are fishing, hiking, paddle boarding, yoga, scuba diving, sailing, meditation and kayaking.

Sengeoversigt

Soveværelse 1
2 dobbeltsenge, 1 enkeltseng
Soveværelse 2
1 dobbeltseng
Fællesrum
1 dobbeltseng, 1 enkeltseng

Faciliteter

Adgang til strand – strandpromenade
Trådløst internet
Terrasse eller balkon
Baggård
Pejs
Køleskab
Morgenmad
Dedikeret arbejdsplads

Vælg indtjekningsdato

Tilføj dine rejsedatoer for nøjagtige priser
Indtjekning
Tilføj dato
Udtjekning
Tilføj dato

5,0 ud af 5 stjerner fra 6 omtaler

Renhed
Nøjagtighed
Kommunikation
Placering
Indtjekning
Værdi

Beliggenhed

Tahsis, British Columbia, Canada

Our neighbourhood is the ocean, rain forest, rivers and lakes. There are lots of trails and roads on the 30 acre property to explore, as well as trails to a local lake with bonsai trees, a river, and a few friendly cabin owners in the cove. In the summer, it is not unusual to have on average 10 sailboats anchored in the cove as this is one of the few available sheltered places on the Pacific / western side of Vancouver Island, BC. An optional sightseeing tour on the ocean, fishing for ling cod, rock cod, and salmon is available. Fishing licenses and fees are extra.

This is a place for people seeking a backcountry, pristine nature experience with full catering and comforts. We do not recommend this option for anyone with severe health issues, or those who feel uncomfortable with wild life such as bears, wolves, martins, eagles etc., and being in a remote setting.

Vært: Laurie Anne

Tilmeldte sig i juni 2019
  • 6 omtaler
  • Identitet bekræftet
I enjoy the wildest parts of this planet and am enthusiastic outdoorist and farmer into water, rocks, fresh air, fishing, farming and cooking as well as winter sports. The west coast nature lodge is a special place where one can feel truly relaxed and "away from it all" . I would love to share it so that more people can experience pristine nature with the comforts of home. I started in film, writing and literature. In my younger years, I taught English Literature at international colleges, and enjoyed working for over 12 years in Germany, India, and England, but soon feel in love with the local food & farming movement on Vancouver Island. I also became involved with the Alpine Club of Canada and explored the backcountry of the island on foot, immersed and in love with this gorgeous island of ocean, mountains and woods. Gradually my cheese addiction reached a critical point when I returned to colleges and university to certify as a cheesemaker. For 10 years, I worked in the industry along side German, Italian and Swiss master cheese makers processing up to 4000 litres of milk a day into artisanal camembert, gouda, cheddar, mozzarella, feta, alpine, cream, yogurt...you name it, I've made it. After cheesemaking, I took a short jump as a bistro owner, hosting wine and cheese events. I speak English and German fluently, some Dutch and French. My husband, Jim, is an emergency physician, former geoduck diver and biologist. His knowledge and passion of the west coast waters is great, not to mention his love for fishing and sustainable hunting. The nature lodge is a setting where people can enjoy the most- it is a special place we have incorporated our collective skills and passions for nature, culinary delights (local, wild and organic food), wine, cheese, literature, fishing, art and hiking.
I enjoy the wildest parts of this planet and am enthusiastic outdoorist and farmer into water, rocks, fresh air, fishing, farming and cooking as well as winter sports. The west coa…
Under dit ophold
Your hostess, Laurie, is available to you for your entire stay for questions or to socialize. If your preference is for quiet and chill ( or romantic), just let us know and we will embrace your preferences.
  • Sprog: Nederlands, English, Deutsch
  • Svarrate: 100%
  • Svartid: i løbet af en dag
For at beskytte din betaling skal du aldrig overføre penge eller kommunikere uden for Airbnb's hjemmeside eller app.

Ting, du skal vide

Ordensregler
Indtjekning: Efter 11.00
Udtjekning: 14.00
Ikke egnet til børn og babyer
Rygning forbudt
Ingen kæledyr
Sundhed og sikkerhed
Forpligtet til Airbnb's udvidede rengøringsprocedure. Vis mere
Airbnb's retningslinjer for god afstand og andre COVID-19-relaterede retningslinjer gælder
Kan støde på potentielt farlige dyr
Kuliltealarm
Røgalarm
Annulleringspolitik