Downstairs Very Small Unit

Hel(t) bolig med Guy & Jill som vært

  1. 4 gæster
  2. 1 soveværelse
  3. 1 seng
  4. 1 badeværelse
Nem indtjekning uden vært
Tjek ind uden vært med nøgleboks.
Parkér gratis
Dette er en af de få boliger i området med gratis parkering.
Fremragende kommunikation
95 % af nylige gæster har givet Guy & Jill en 5-stjernet vurdering i kommunikation.


Hver booking omfatter gratis beskyttelse mod værtsannulleringer, unøjagtigheder på opslaget og andre problemer f.eks. med at tjekke ind.
Nogle oplysninger er blevet oversat automatisk.
This small downstairs unit has the basics of everything you would need for a short stay!

This downstairs one bedroom flat is a great place to make home base for a few days. Accommodates a family of 3 or 4. (Only 2 small children would fit comfortably on the sofa bed).

You have FREE WIFI (NBN) which is always a plus!

It is in a quiet street within walking distance to shops. 5 minutes from Airport. Being so close, sometimes there is the noise of planes and helicopters flying overhead, as the RAAF base is next to the airport.

Entire little flat on the bottom floor of our 2 storey house. (There is an upstairs unit with it's own entrance).
It is air-conditioned, sunny, breezy and very comfortable.

Bigger than a studio, it has its own bedroom. The queen sized bed has a comfortable innerspring mattress. There is a kitchen with all utensils and items needed for cooking, a good sized fridge, and in the lounge/dining area there is a TV and a sofa that folds out into a double bed (perfect for kids, and a few nights for adults).
The sofa bed sheets and other items are kept in the bedroom wardrobe top shelf.

There is also an outdoor entertaining area, with outdoor furniture, all under cover for your convenience.

There is space to park your car included. It is in the left hand side of the carport.

There are no fences, just so you are aware.

This flat is priced at only 1 person, there is a fee for each other person that stays. Please include the total number of people staying when filling out the payment forms.

We cannot wait to host you! :)

When you arrive, go straight in the glass sliding door into the shared storage area. The key is located in a black key safe attached to the wall next to the dryer. The code is corella#2. Please return the key to the little safe when you check out.
You are welcome to park your car in the carport near the door on the left hand side (the right hand side is parking for the upstairs guests).
You are also welcome to use the shared laundry unit we have under the house. There is a washing machine and a few different clothes lines to hang out clothes for a quick dry.

This is ideal for people wanting to look after themselves, but we will do our best to assist you if you have any problems or queries.
The upstairs unit is also listed on Airbnb so it is likely there will be guests staying there. Introduce yourselves and have a chat!

Our neighbourhood is usually very quiet and friendly.
It is the perfect place to relax for a few days in your travels.

- Just around the corner there are a row of shops that boast the best delicatessen in Townsville, a general store (Skinnys) , a renowned bakery (The Bake Inn), a butcher (Bullocks Butcher), a bottle shop, and a popular fish & chips shop, all within a 2 minute walk.

- A minute's drive away is a supermarket (IGA).

-About a 3 minute drive brings you to the Castletown shopping complex with a gym right beside it for the health conscious.

- Around the corner is a very nice park with swings, play equipment for children and soccer fields.

-The Warrina Cinema is a 3 minute drive away.

- A really fantastic cafe called Ottos is situated around the back. It has a supermarket as well in the Centre which sources fruit and vegetables from local farmers, and many other special items.

-The popular free Riverway swimming complex is a short drive.

-Last but not least, the famous and beautiful Strand and Castle Hill are a 15 minute drive, along with all the popular coffee shops and restaurants The Strand has to offer. 5 minutes from the strand is Palmer St, which boasts many restaurants and bars, all accessible by car from our home of course.

On The Strand there are many ferries that can take you to the picturesque Magnetic Island including a car ferry for those wishing to take their car, otherwise there are buses on the island for a one time fee of approximately $6 will take you around the island as many times as you want.

It is best to have your own car in order to see most of what this city has to offer on your own time.

If you do not have a car then public transport (bus) is close by on Banfield Drive and Bayswater Road. It will take you to the city or out towards the Stocklands shopping centre near the hospital and Uni.

The car hire company many guests have said is good value, is Economy Car Rentals. They are based at Townsville Airport.

We are 5 mins from TSV airport.
10 mins drive north to The Strand & CBD
10 mins drive south to the hospital and University.

Her skal du sove

Det tilbyder denne bolig

Trådløst internet
Gratis parkering på stedet
Privat terrasse eller balkon
Ikke tilgængelig: Kuliltealarm

Vælg indtjekningsdato

Tilføj dine rejsedatoer for nøjagtige priser

4,46 ud af 5 stjerner fra 167 omtaler


Her skal du være

Mount Louisa, Queensland, Australien

This neighbourhood is mostly very quiet. There is a park just around the corner and a row of small shops that sell quality food also just around the corner.
There are some neighbour's dogs that bark at strangers, so hopefully they wont annoy you.

Vært: Guy & Jill

  1. Tilmeldte sig i juni 2010
  • 991 omtaler
  • Identitet bekræftet
We are a couple in our early 60’s that have reached the 'empty nest' stage after having 5 children. We have travelled a fair bit, and have appreciated staying with people through Airbnb. We love the concept of Airbnb, and love meeting new people, so are happy to open our homes up to other travellers.
We are both school teachers and work at Calvary Christian College, Townsville. Great place to work!
Here are some of our likes: Hanging out with family, Scuba diving, spear fishing, 4 wheel driving, camping, travelling, reading the Bible, renovating houses, attending Calvary Christian Church in Townsville.
We are a couple in our early 60’s that have reached the 'empty nest' stage after having 5 children. We have travelled a fair bit, and have appreciated staying with people through…

Under dit ophold

We live 5 minutes away, so can pop over if you have any problems.
  • Svarrate: 100%
  • Svartid: inden for en time
For at beskytte din betaling skal du aldrig overføre penge eller kommunikere uden for Airbnb's hjemmeside eller app.

Ting, du skal vide


Indtjekning: Efter 14.00
Udtjekning: 11.00
Indtjekning uden vært med nøgleboks
Rygning forbudt
Ingen kæledyr
Ingen fester eller begivenheder

Sundhed og sikkerhed

Airbnb's sikkerhedspraksis for COVID-19 gælder
Ingen kuliltealarm