Private balcony and 3 mins walk from sea and surf!

4,93Superhost

Privat værelse i beboelseshus med Kristine Meldal som vært

3 gæster, 1 soveværelse, 3 senge, 1 privat badeværelse
Udvidet rengøring
Denne vært har forpligtet sig til Airbnb's udvidede rengøringsprocedure i fem trin.
Nem indtjekning uden vært
Tjek ind uden vært med nøgleboks.
Kristine Meldal er SuperHost-vært
SuperHost-værter er erfarne, højt vurderede værter, der er engageret i at give gæster et godt ophold.
In the small authentic fishing village Lynæs and only 3 minutes walk from the beach and the habour you’ll find The White House B&B. Our house is from 1779 and one of the oldest and most well kept and well known houses in the area. We are close to Hundested.
We are a family of three who runs it: Kristine who is Danish and have lived most of her life in Copenhagen, Michele who is an Italian who chose to move to Denmark because of love and little Noa from April 2018 who is a result of that love :)

Boligen
Find more photos on our fb and Insta profiles:
thewhitehousebnb

The house has a thatched roof, a flowery garden and a historic feeling but also modern amneties such as wifi.

We rent out two rooms upstairs on the first floor.

The two rooms share at bathroom and a small kitchen with fridge, cooking stove, water boiler, kitchen utensils, coffee, tea, salt etc where you can prepare a simple meal. It is mainly in the high season (July etc) that both rooms are rented out so if you book our place outside the high season you will possibly have the bathroom and kitchen by yourself. Write and ask us if it is essential to you.

Our family lives most of our life downstairs, so you will have a private feeling upstairs. The first floor is easy to access by a wide staircase and we have installed a safety guard to protect children from falling down the stairs.

The room has lots of daylight, a double bed (180 cm), a closet and shelfs for luggage etc. If you want to fit more than two persons, one extra person can sleep on a mattress for a small fee. It will be a bit tight though but it's definitely possible.

You also have a desk and a work lamp and you have a table and two chairs that you are welcome to bring to the balcony if you want to enjoy the outdoor and the view.

You have your own balcony from where you can enjoy the sunset and the view to the garden, the sky and to the fjord in the distance.


We have a high chair/ child chair and a safe baby bed that you can use if you travel with a child. We love children!

We have made a ”children corner” upstairs with lots of toys and we have lots of board games and books that you can use while you're staying with us.

Your host Michele is Italian and a professional pizza chef with his own pizza company placed in our house. He sometimes makes pizzas for take away. Find the company on FB and Insta to know more, "Bike and Bake" it's called or write and ask us if you have questions.


We love our house and feel happy that its so well kept. We will ask you to take good care of it as well and leave the tea kitchen and the bathroom nice for the next one to use it. That’s also why we ask you to take off your shoes when indoors and not to eat and drink in the room but only in the common space and on the balcony. Also smoking and candles is forbidden inside and outside both for safety reasons and to protect the room from bad odour.

We have some old but well working bicycles that you can borrow for free. It is wonderful to explore the area on bicycle or by walking and you can use it to go food shopping etc . We are happy to give you advice on good hiking and bicycle routes and we have made a stand with maps and tourist brochures of what to see in the area.

Lynæs Harbour is a 3 minutes walk from our house. It has a great atmosphere with boats, crab fishing, a nice playground and a winter bathing club. There are also two restaurants. Here Lynæs Surfcenter is placed where you at summer time can take surf classes and rent equipment for stand up paddeling etc. They also run a small and wonderful cafe with coffee, panini etc.

Be aware that the nearest food shop (REMA) is a 5-10 mins bicycle ride from our house. Also 10 mins bicycle ride from our house is Hundested Harbour with lots of great restaurants, cafes, shops, crafts, arts etc.

Please notice that we are not a professional bed and breakfast but a family with two rooms for rent. We hope that you feel like meeting our family. We would love to meet you and hear your story...

Her skal du sove

Soveværelse
1 dobbeltseng, 2 gulvmadrasser

Det tilbyder denne bolig

Vandudsigt
Køkken
Trådløst internet
Gratis parkering på gaden
Vaskemaskine
Terrasse eller balkon
Vugge
Pack’nPlay/rejseseng
Børnebøger og legetøj
Ikke tilgængelig: Kuliltealarm

Vælg indtjekningsdato

Tilføj dine rejsedatoer for nøjagtige priser
Indtjekning
Tilføj dato
Udtjekning
Tilføj dato

4,93 ud af 5 stjerner fra 57 omtaler

Renhed
Nøjagtighed
Kommunikation
Placering
Indtjekning
Værdi

Her skal du være

Hundested, Danmark

Our house is placed on the beautiful bicycle route ”Fjordstien” (”The Fjord Path”) - the popular regional cycle route number 40 that connects Hundested and Frederiksværk. Many bicycle tourists, motorbikes and antique cars pass our house every day as the area is unique and with immense beauty.

The area where we live has so much to offer, both nature and culture.

The towns of Lynæs and Hundested has grown together through the years. Lynæs is the oldest of the two with many old well kept and typical Danish houses with thatched roof. One of the things that makes Lynæs and Hundested unique is that it has kept some of the authentic feeling with fishing boats and old crafts but also have more modern possibilities and a variety of craft shops, restaurants and cafes.

Lynæs is famous for fishing and also today you can buy freshly caught fish and shrimps at the harbour on certain days. You can see some historical photos of the harbour if you find Lynæs Havns webpage.

Lynæs today is famous for surfing - especially kite surfing. When there is wind people come from far away to kite surf. On a quiet day it is popular to do stand up paddeling or kayaking. The beach and the harbour is a 3 minute walk from our bed and breakfast. That makes our bed and breakfast a perfect place to spend the night if you love water activities and if you like swimming, sun bathing and playing at the beach.

Lynæs Surfcenter is a great spot to hang out. They rent out surf, SUP and kayak equipment and they do lots of courses. Check out their web page! They also have a cafe where you can get great coffee, wine and beers, ice cream etc. at summer time. These days (jan 2021) they are rebuilding the cafe to make it possible to keep the cafe open all year :)

Also Hundested which is a 10 mins bicycle ride away has an amazing beach called Trekanten (The Triangle). Hundested Habour has lots of small craft shops, cafes and restaurants which makes it a popular place to visit for both tourists and locals.

There are plenty of beautiful nature spots and hiking routes at the coast line and in land. And there is so much more to tell about the area. We will be happy to share that with you when you arrive here :)

Vært: Kristine Meldal

  1. Tilmeldte sig i juli 2018
  • 87 omtaler
  • Identitet bekræftet
  • Superhost
We are a family of three who recently chose to leave the city life in Copenhagen and settle down in the small lovely fishing village Lynæs 65 kms north of Copenhagen, Denmark. It was love at first sight when we visited this beautiful place and met the wonderful people who lives here. Michele is of Italian origin and, besides having a MA in journalism and communication, he is a professional and passionate pizza baker who runs the catering pizza business Bike and Bake, where he does pizzas on a specially designed pizza bicycle. If you are lucky you will get here on a day where he bakes pizzas :) Find his page on FB or (Hidden by Airbnb) (Bike and Bake) to get updated on when he does take away pizzas here from our house in Lynæs. He also loves motorbikes and board games - we have at least 70 different board games in our b&b that you can play if you wish! Kristine loves to travel but has lived all her life in Denmark, mainly in Copenhagen which she knows very well! Especially after riding the bicycle lanes 40 hours a week when she worked as a bicycle courier back in the days... She also loves hiking and she is very curious and always has to see what's around the next corner... which is why she never stops. Her curiosity has brought her to many interesting places and people. And she is eager to get to know her new neighborhood and to share it with all of you who decide to come visit. She has now left the big city to settle down in a smaller community with Michele and Noa as she also loves to spend time in nature and the warm feeling of living in a smaller town. When she is not on maternity leave she is working as a school teacher and she loves all the fun of being around children. Michele and Kristine met each other through the Couchsurfing community when Kristine was traveling in New Zealand where Michele used to live and work as a pizza chef. Noa is our son. He was born April (Phone number hidden by Airbnb) and he gives us so much joy. He loves food (especially pizzas!), he laughs and talks a lot and he loves tractors and playing outside. And then he enjoys meeting people from around the world - especially if it's a child. Our b&b gives us the possibility to meet new people and to get the "travel feeling" - even when we haven't got the time to travel.
We are a family of three who recently chose to leave the city life in Copenhagen and settle down in the small lovely fishing village Lynæs 65 kms north of Copenhagen, Denmark. It w…

Medværter

  • Michele

Under dit ophold

We are home a lot as we love our home and our area and since we have a baby boy.
If we have the time we can show you around or share some advice about the area.
We will let you live your own life without any expectations to hang out, if that is what you prefer.
We are home a lot as we love our home and our area and since we have a baby boy.
If we have the time we can show you around or share some advice about the area.
We will…

Kristine Meldal er Superhost

Superhosts er erfarne værter med gode anmeldelser, der dedikerer deres tid til at give deres gæster et godt ophold.
  • Sprog: Dansk, English, Deutsch, Italiano, Norsk, Español, Svenska
  • Svarrate: 100%
  • Svartid: inden for en time
For at beskytte din betaling skal du aldrig overføre penge eller kommunikere uden for Airbnb's hjemmeside eller app.

Ting, du skal vide

Ordensregler

Indtjekning: 15.00 - 23.00
Udtjekning: 11.00
Indtjekning uden vært med nøgleboks
Rygning forbudt
Ingen kæledyr
Ingen fester eller begivenheder

Sundhed og sikkerhed

Forpligtet til Airbnb's udvidede rengøringsprocedure. Vis mere
Airbnb's retningslinjer for god afstand og andre COVID-19-relaterede retningslinjer gælder
Kuliltealarm ikke angivet Vis mere
Røgalarm

Annulleringspolitik

Kig på andre muligheder i og omkring Hundested

Flere boliger i Hundested: