Overlooking the main pond here you can see some of the productive food-growing area full of edible & medicinal plants.The kitchen is well stocked with appliances & equipment. There is a toaster, sandwich press, blender, food processor, bread-maker, juicer etc. A great selection of spices I'm happy to share & plenty of pots, pans, etc.

Privat værelse

2 gæster

1 soveværelse

1 seng
Angiv antallet af voksne.
Voksne
1
Angiv antallet af børn.
Børn
Alder 2 - 12
0
Angiv antallet af babyer.
Babyer
Under 2
0
Højst 2 gæster. Spædbørn tæller ikke med i antallet af gæster.
Beløbet trækkes ikke endnu

Clean, beautiful, welcoming, soulful home away from home.

Pladsen

Original vintage (un-renovated) 1950s double-fronted weatherboard house.
Large kitchen.
Working wood stove/oven (wood-fired pizza!), as well as gas cooking & heating.
Beautiful HUGE backyard with BBQ, ponds, fruit trees, home grown veggies, chickens & a permaculture food forest.
Free wi-fi & Netflix.
Large, modern stainless steel fridge, Italian water filter, 6.5kg washing machine (no dryer but great washing line).
Deep, vintage bath + shower, excellent hot water system.
Leafy outdoor undercover 'smoker's room' with views of the garden; comfy lounge suite; coffee table; hammock; fairy lights & music, near the kitchen garden!

Adgang for gæster

You would have access to all common areas of the house &, of course, the beautiful garden.
It's also walking distance to the local shopping centre which has all the basics (including a supermarket).
We have NETFLIX!
ON-STREET PARKING IS FREE AND UNLIMITED.

Kontakt med gæster

I'm a friendly, outgoing type who enjoys getting to know others. I love a good conversation, & I know the city well, so I'm happy to share my local knowledge with you. I'm also happy to show you round the garden & teach you a bit about how an urban organic garden can work.
I'm also a Permaculture designer, an artist, musician & former radio DJ, so if cultural or nature stuff is your thing I can probably give you some pointers about what's going on in & around town.
I work from home sometimes as a freelance proofreader & editor, & do a few other odd-jobs as well like some gardening work, some work as an artists' model and as a grower of edible flowers.

Andre ting, der er værd at bemærke

This is a meat-free household. You would need to fit in with that. Meat, fish, seafood - none of it is welcome here sorry.


Pladsen
Kapacitet 2
Badeværelser 1 (Delt badeværelse)
Soveværelser 1
Senge: 1
Indtjekning: 16:00 - 00:00
Udtjekning: 16:00
Holder husdyr: Cat(s)
Værelsestype: Privat værelse

Faciliteter
Internet
Rygning tilladt
Pejs
Trådløst Internet

Priser
Ekstra gæster 103 kr / nat efter den første gæst
Rengøringsgebyr 103 kr
Sikkerhedsdepositum 1538 kr
Weekendpris 205 kr / nat
Kommuniker altid via Airbnb
For at beskytte din betaling skal du aldrig overføre penge eller kommunikere uden for Airbnb's hjemmesiden eller app.
Læs mere

Overnatningsarrangementer
Soveværelse 1
1 dobbeltseng
Fællesrum
1 sovesofa, 1 sofa

Husregler
Passer ikke til kæledyr
Ingen fester eller begivenheder
Ikke sikker eller passende for børn (0-12 år)
Indtjekningstidspunktet er 16:00-00:00

IMPORTANT. Please read, & if you're traveling with someone else get them to read too. If anything is unclear or you have questions or comments please discuss them with me, ideally before your arrival.

PLEASE...

DON'T ARRIVE PRIOR TO THE AGREED CHECK-IN TIME

Open all the blinds in the morning if you're up first

IF YOU GO OUT: LOCK UP

Minimise water & energy use where possible & use the recycling & composting bins

Be careful not to frighten the animals

And finally... of course all communal areas are smoke-free, but if you're super-sensitive remember this *is* a smoking household. Feel free to choose another place if this is a concern.

Any issues? Please let me know so I can do my best to resolve them!

Du skal også acceptere
Mulig støj - I keep the noise down after 10pm (weeknights) or 11pm (Friday & Saturday nights), but apart from that there may be music playing or other sounds.
Kæledyr i boligen - One, very timid & shy cat, she won't come near you if she can help it.
Ingen parkering ved boligen - Free unlimited parking on the street right outside the house.
Visse områder deles der om - Loungeroom, kitchen, laundry, bathroom & toilet & outdoor areas are all shared spaces

Aflysninger

Sikkerhedsfunktioner
Røgalarm
Førstehjælpskasse

Ledighed
1 nat minimum ophold

26 omtaler

Nøjagtighed
Kommunikation
Renhed
Beliggenhed
Tjek ind
Værdi
Akshay Brugerprofil
april 2017
My stay was awesome! The place is great and felt like a soulful retreat. The artwork, permaculture garden and music in the house gives it a unique character and makes it a memorable experience. Fuchsia was helpful, friendly and always very hospitable! Enjoyed my conversations with her. Thanks a lot!
Fuchsia Brugerprofil
Svar fra Fuchsia:
Thanks for the kind words Akshay, glad to hear you enjoyed yourself & pleasure hosting you!
april 2017

Joe Brugerprofil
april 2017
Fuschia is a friendly & helpful host - my bed was warm and cosy, just what I wanted. It's AirB&B for me from now on.

Lexi Brugerprofil
april 2017
Beautiful house with a lovely garden in the back. Fuchsia was a bit standoffish and rude and then complained that we didn't talk to her enough, which seemed really strange and rude since we at least said hi everytime we crossed paths. Probably not a great place to stay if you are at all an introvert or have social anxiety. Too bad about the host, otherwise a lovely room to stay in.
Fuchsia Brugerprofil
Svar fra Fuchsia:
Really sorry you feel that way - I thought I gave you a very warm welcome, & I didn't mean to be rude at all. As for complaining about you not talking enough - not what I meant at all! I just thought that a few basic courtesies don't cost anything & make communication run smoother.
april 2017

Sherry Brugerprofil
marts 2017
Fuchsia is a great host. Instructions are clear both before and when you arrive. The room is homely and the bed wonderfully comfortable. If you want a comfortable and affordable place to stay while in Melbourne then I suggest you enjoy Fuchsia's home.

Tina Brugerprofil
januar 2017
Fuschoa was wonderful and her place was great

Rhian BrugerprofilRhian er SuperHost.
december 2016
Fuchsia is a friendly and helpful host. The house is lovely and the garden is extraordinary. My room had a bed with the comfiest mattress and the whole house is clean and well kept. Would definitely recommend to friends.

Cláudia Brugerprofil
november 2016
Fuchsia is very easy-going and she has a garden that is amazing. We made a dinner together with the herbs of her garden and we loved, mainly the strawberries. We were received very well by Fuchsia and she was patient to teach us some English. It's not so much far from the city. We really appreciate the place and we would like to come back again. Thank u!!!

Free-spirited creative Jill-of-all-trades. Self-employed doing all sorts of bits & pieces & studying horticulture.
Permaculture Designer. Freelance proof-reader. Artists' model. Occasional gardener for a little old lady. Grower of edible flowers. You get the picture!
In my limited spare time I like to get crafty with textiles, drawing or gardening. I also love music, play sometimes (guitar, clarinet, sax, sing a bit) & do some volunteer work with local community radio stations. Of an evening I like to watch a movie or TV show to wind down.
I love to cook with the fresh produce from my garden & enjoy sharing a meal or two with guests & I love hearing about everyone's travel stories & swapping knowledge about all sorts of things.

Sprog: English
Svarprocent: 100%
Svartid: indenfor et par timer

Nabolaget

Lignende opslag