Scott, We are appreciative that you took the time to make comments about your stay at the schoolhouse. We take every comment, good and bad, seriously as we are always striving to be the best hosts and want to offer a wonderful experience for our guests. Some of your comments were very helpful. It is clear, in our comments about the house, we do not describe the fireplace as a wood stove fireplace. We have changed that oversight. Most people feel that a wood stove is a plus as they are very efficient, burn hot and long with just a little consistent feeding of the fire. There are pictures of the fireplace in the listing. It clearly shows it has a stove and has a raised hearth, like most fireplaces do. We hear your comments about the thermostat. It is an older thermostat and is very sensitive to a small movement. We do have plans to replace it this spring. We have not had any other guests complain about it as they seemed to figure it out rather quickly. As I stated above, the wood stove is very efficient and does not need to be fed too much wood to get really hot. We feel this is a good thing on cold, snowy nights. As for the fly, we are very much against flyies. We have made this clear to the fly community with consistent visits from pest control. However, there can always be one rogue pest or two. We provide, free of charge, a flyswatter in the coat closet in the small bunk room. DISCLOSURE: the outcome greatly depends on the user's skill. It is rural wine country and critters are around. And then there is the water. When we had the floods this summer, we started having an issue with the sulfur smell. We had our water technician come out and treat the well. He told us we might need a few more treatments before the issue was totally arrested. We are really sorry you had a negative experience with it, but we are disappointed you did not contact us about the issue right away to take care of it. If we had known, we certainly would have called in the water company immediately. We feel the same about the comment about the towel. ALL TOWELS AND LINENS ARE REMOVED AND WASHED AFTER EVERY GUEST LEAVES. No exceptions. Again, if you needed clean towels, all you needed to do is call our co-hosts, Jennie and Jason. The next part of your list we feel had some unfair comments. It is not true that you have to furnish your own water. We furnish drinking water in case guests do not choose to drink the well water. As for the comment about not being lakefront property, we do not claim or advertise that we are lake front property.Our price reflects we are not lake front property. We clearly state we are a mile up the hill from the highway and lake. We do have a scenic view of the lake region from our patio and back yard. We clearly state our description that the round schoolhouse is a historic, 150 year old building that served as a school for many years. Many of our guests love staying in older places with history but they have their own quirks that is certainly different than staying in a brand new building. This type of cottage is not for everyone. We certainly hope you will return to Hector again even if you do not stay with us. We think you will agree, this area has so much to offer and want everyone to enjoy it like we do.