private garden room w/bath
Med Sarah & John som vært
Sarah & John er værten.
2 gæster
1 soveværelse
1 seng
1 badeværelse
2 gæster
1 soveværelse
1 seng
1 badeværelse
Beløbet trækkes ikke endnu

This 225 SF space includes one room plus bathroom and closet. Most windows face the garden to north. (one window to west) It is a cozy private little spot, but not ideal for late sleepers. We have a noisy 4 year old who lives above.

Pladsen

225 SF - the room works better for one person for longer stays. That is our preference. No kitchen, but a small refrigerator and a microwave, coffee maker, and electric teapot.

Separate entrance...connects directly to the garden with patio and fruit trees

Room in a 1906 Victorian on the bicycle blvd, 8 blocks from BART

Many great restaurants, bars, and coffee shops close at hand

Hear the distant trains at night

Queen Size Bed

Portable Crib available

generous shower, no bathtub

Plenty of street parking

microwave, electric teapot, and small refrigerator provided

electric heater for supplemental warmth. (there is forced air for the whole house, but not always on when you want it)

A couple of wool area rugs over smooth, clean, green stained concrete floors.

Adgang for gæster

shared laundry

We are happy to share our kitchen, but not for everyday - just occasionally

Kontakt med gæster

We are often around and happy to answer questions or share a cup of tea, but sometimes we do not see a guest at all.

Andre ting, der er værd at bemærke

Please get in touch with me before requesting a reservation.

We have a noisy 4 year old who wakes up early. This is not the best space for those who enjoy sleeping in


Faciliteter
Husdyr tilladt
Tørretumbler
Vaskemaskine
Familie-/børnevenlig

Overnatningsarrangementer
Fællesrum
1 dobbeltseng

Husregler
Rygning forbudt
Ingen fester eller begivenheder
Indtjekning er når som helst efter 15:00.
Udtjekning inden 11:00
Indtjekning uden vært med doorman

no smoking allowed

Enter and exit via path along the west side of house

I clean between renters, but not during your stay. Renters who stay longer than a week are responsible for periodic cleaning. I am happy to arrange weekly cleaning for you if you prefer. Just let me know.


Aflysninger

79 omtaler

Nøjagtighed
Kommunikation
Renhed
Beliggenhed
Tjek ind
Værdi
Kim Brugerprofil
februar 2013
I stayed in Sarah's private garden room w/bath for approximately six months and I really enjoyed it. Sarah and her partner, John, are great hosts - both of them are very hospitable and helpful. The room is great and the house is located in a quiet and cosy neighborhood. I give my warmest recommendations.

Kim Brugerprofil
september 2012
I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Sarah and the other residents of the house have been very hospitable and the room is clean and bright.

Jong Wook Brugerprofil
august 2017
I loved staying in Sarah & John's place during my summer internship at Pandora, in Oakland. Uber pool/Lyft line costs $4-6 to downtown Oakland, and it's 15-minute walking distance to North Berkeley station and 20-minute walking distance to Downtown Berkeley, where you can find grocery, restaurants, cinemas, etc. Sarah and John were very friendly and helped me promptly when I had electricty and plumbing problems. They graciously let me use the washer and dryer, and even invited me to their backyard bbq. I feel lucky that I could find this place during the summer. The room is in the basement level with a private entrance, and has a mini kitchen with a microwave and a fridge. Together with a private toilet & shower, it was perfect for me to stay for a few months. Street parking is free around the area, and it was easy to find a spot when I occasionally rented a car. I would definitely recommend staying here for short-term or long-term trips.

Camila Brugerprofil
maj 2017
Great room, exactly as advertised. Sarah and John were approachable and easy to communicate with when necessary. Would stay there again.

Jessie Brugerprofil
maj 2017
Sarah & John's place is green and peaceful. The neighbourhood is pleasant with pretty easy access to everywhere I wanted/needed to go. They're great hosts: they were very welcoming and helpful in getting me oriented in Berkeley.

Mikolaj Brugerprofil
december 2016
The apartment is nicely private, with its own entrance, and reasonably well located. The hosts were very unobtrusive but correct. The room has a nice clean design, e.g. including really cool polished concrete floor, surely an influence of the architectural occupations of the hosts. For my stay of 7 weeks I found the place a bit insufficient, e.g. one has to use the bathroom sink for dish washing, and there is only the most basic kitchenware (one plate, one fork, etc.). (All of this is consistent with the description, so one cannot claim to be surprised.) Also, the room is in a basement, and so there is little light and the place is a bit dank, with a small ant population paying visits from the garden. My main concern was the noise. The hosts, to their great credit, did mention the noise, but I must admit that I underestimated the issue. Every step and action upstairs is keenly audible in the basement, even amplified with a drum-like effect. I could hardly hold this against the hosts – they were leading a normal life – but I found it impossible to sleep after around 6 AM, despite using earplugs and white noise machines. Summing up, although the place is certainly ok, I would recommend finding a small non-basement apartment with an actual kitchen, and a quieter environment. My experience suggests that this is feasible.
Sarah & John Brugerprofil
Svar fra Sarah & John:
Sorry to hear that you were not comfortable in our house. I wish you had read the welcome message that also requested that you please let us know if you needed anything at all. It was one of the rainiest Novembers on record. We prefer not to spray poison around, but have ant traps to stop the little argentine ants that are ubiquitous in Berkeley during the rainy season. Also yes, our daughter is loud in the morning. We do better with early rising guests.
december 2016

Nicky Brugerprofil
juli 2016
John and Sarah's place was perfect for what I needed - a small and private spot in a quiet location while I was searching for an apartment in the area. The details in the apartment are really cute, and John and Sarah were happy to accommodate any requests. I was happy to have a kettle, a mini fridge and microwave so I didn't have to eat out every day. And the garden area was so pretty and sunny during our stay. Thank you!

Denne vært har 27 omtaler af andre boliger.

Se andre omtaler
Berkeley, Californien, USAMedlem siden marts 2010
Sarah & John Brugerprofil
John, Sarah, and Willa are your hosts. John is a builder and Sarah an architect. Willa is 3. We are outdoor enthusiasts, artists, and gardeners in our free time.
Sprog: English, Español
Svarprocent: 100%
Svartid: indenfor et par timer

Om boligen

Når du har et ophold med Airbnb, overnatter du i en andens hjem.


Dette er en bolig ejet af Sarah & John.
Sarah & John
John hælper værten.
John

Nabolaget

Lignende opslag