Gå videre til indhold Airbnb
Charming flat, beautiful outlook
Charming flat, beautiful outlook
4 gæster
1 soveværelse
2 senge
1 badeværelse
4 gæster
1 soveværelse
2 senge
1 badeværelse
Beløbet trækkes ikke endnu

Charming, comfortable one bedroom flat in Brunswick West, on bluestone lane overlooking park. Two minutes walk to cafés, shops, 55 tram (to Royal Park, Zoo, Vic Market, City, St Kilda Rd). Short bus/ bike ride to Sydney Rd, music venues, Ceres environmental park.

Pladsen

The flat is a comfortable one bedroom flat in a small apartment block overlooking a park. It's a 60s style block so it has solid walls and is quiet but it's only a short walk to the local shops, cafés and tram.

It has a good sized living room overlooking the park, a bedroom with built in cupboards and a generous bathroom en suite (I've kept the colourful 60s decor but installed modern bath, toilet and washing machine!)

The kitchen is compact but functional and bright. Please note this is an energy efficient flat (has its own solar panels) and the fridge is small. The stove and water heating are gas.

There is a sofa bed in the lounge room so up to four guests can be accommodated but the bathroom comes off the bedroom so the guests need to be good friends at least!

Because the kitchen is small and a bit "older style" (no microwave or dishwasher) I've kept the rent low. I think it's a bargain and I hope guests will too, because it's a really nice flat in a great location.

Adgang for gæster

The flat has its own entry (there are six steps up) and porch, where you can sit and enjoy the view. You will have your own key. There's a communal garden space and you are welcome to pick a few herbs for your cooking.

There is a washing machine in the flat and a communal open air space with washing lines at the back (it's enclosed - entry with a key which you will have). You can also put a portable clothes line on the porch and there's a laundromat nearby if you prefer.

Andre ting, der er værd at bemærke

Sydney Rd, which is a 15 minute walk or five minutes by car/bus/ bike from my flat, is a great multicultural food and shopping area, and also has several well-known live music pubs. In March each year it has the Sydney Rd festival and Brunswick Music festival.


Faciliteter
Gratis parkering på stedet
Internet
Familie-/børnevenlig
Trådløst Internet

Kommuniker altid via Airbnb
For at beskytte din betaling skal du aldrig overføre penge eller kommunikere uden for Airbnb's hjemmesiden eller app.

Husregler
Indtjekning er når som helst efter 15:00.
Udtjekning inden 10:00

This is a quiet residential block so please respect the neighbours and keep noise down.


Aflysninger

32 omtaler

Nøjagtighed
Kommunikation
Renhed
Beliggenhed
Tjek ind
Værdi
Nish Brugerprofil
august 2017
Great place in a quiet suburb

Victor Brugerprofil
januar 2017
We enjoyed staying at Val's place, which delivers just what it promises at an affordable cost. The apartment was perfect for our little family and is conveniently located to tram 55, which takes you straight into the city centre. Val made us feel very welcome, made sure there was breakfast and fresh fruit when we arrived and even helped us plan a roadtrip to the Grampians NP. We we highly recommend this place to couples og small families who are looking for a quiet place and an opportunity to blend in with the locals.

Mimi Amelia Brugerprofil
januar 2017
This place is exactly as Valerie describes. She is a very thoughtful host and has provided everything you could possibly need. Excellent communication and guidance. Even the basics like milk, bread, fruit, tea/coffee, butter was provided. The location is great too. Very close to the tram line, not far from the city but in a quiet neighbourhood. We loved the pizza place up the road as well. Thank you Val.

Anja Brugerprofil
december 2016
Tasteful, comfortable and great location. The apartment feels like home, it has everything you need, and feels like a quiet oasis in the jungle of north Melbourne. Valerie was the perfect host and made sure our stay was great. I'd recommend staying here.

Edrick Brugerprofil
december 2016
The place was exactly as Valerie described. Valerie was very prompt and helpful with questions we had around the area. Thanks Valerie!

Gaurav Brugerprofil
december 2016
Good

Alexandra Brugerprofil
december 2016
We had a great time at Valeries! The Kids loved the park, tram to the city is very close. We also enjoyed walking to Sydney Road.

Medlem siden januar 2014
Valerie Brugerprofil
Interaction with guests

I can be contacted any time via phone or email and will always respond as quickly as possible.

Nabolaget

Lignende opslag