Top of the Hill House - view the silo art trail!

Superhost

Hel(t) hytte med Anne-Marie som vært

  1. 5 gæster
  2. 3 soveværelser
  3. 3 senge
  4. 1 badeværelse
Hel bolig
Du får den/det bookede hytte for dig selv.
Udvidet rengøring
Denne vært har forpligtet sig til Airbnb's udvidede rengøringsprocedure i fem trin.
Nem indtjekning uden vært
Du kan tjekke ind hos portneren.
God indtjekningsoplevelse
95 % af nylige gæster har givet indtjekningen en femstjernet vurdering.
'Top of the Hill House' is a 120-year old rural farm cottage situated on our hobby farm at the top of a hill in Goorambat, surrounded by stunning views of the mountains, just 15 minutes' drive from Benalla. This rustic cottage has retained many of its original features, is clean and comfortable, and faces east so that you can see the superb sunrises. It is a perfect rural retreat for couples, families or small groups...and we also have a pool! We have recently installed solar panels too.

Boligen
The farm cottage is situated at the top of a hill surrounded by farmland and boasting 360 degree fabulous panoramic views, incorporating stunning sunrises and sunsets. It is a separate self-contained building next door to the main farmhouse and is a perfect rural retreat for people looking for a short getaway, or to enjoy the silo art trail, local wineries and gourmet region, Winton Motorway and Wetlands, as well as being central to the Ned Kelly region. It sleeps a maximum of 5 guests, although for adults would be more comfortable for 4. We also have a Netflix package - so you can watch movies, sport, and much much more if you want a cosy winter evening curled up by the wood-burning stove or to cool off from the summer heat outside.

As it can get very hot and dry in the summer months we have a strict No Smoking policy, but we have a beautiful above-ground pool to cool off in instead (which you will share with us), and there are plenty of beach towels and sun loungers for you to use.

We also have a number of animals - horses, ducks, a cockatoo, plus lots of wildlife, and you may see (and hear!) flocks of galahs or cockatoos, fairy wrens, wedgetail eagles, or you may hear a pobblebonk frog on the garden pond.

FEATURES OF THE FARMHOUSE
* Original 120-year old features throughout, including architraves and high pressed tin ceilings.
* Extremely peaceful area - very little to hear except animals and the occasional tractor.
* 1 Queen Room with split system air conditioner and ceiling fan.
* 1 Double Room with split system air conditioner.
* 1 Single Room with ceiling fan.
* Fully equipped kitchen with fridge/freezer, microwave and oven.
* Pod coffee machine with a selection of pods.
* Tea, coffee, milk and sugar provided...plus a drop of locally produced port if you would like to try it.
* Ample parking.
* Wood heater with firewood provided in winter.
* Netflix TV chromecast system - lots to choose from.
* Above-ground Swimming Pool (unheated) with beach towels and loungers provided.
* Own BBQ, (but not to be used on Total Fire Ban days please).
* Carpets in all bedrooms, original baltic pine floorboards throughout the living areas.
* Electric blankets on all beds.
* Laundry complete with washing machine, iron, washing powder, pegs, etc.
* Complimentary eggs or garden produce when in season.

As we are on a septic tank system, please ensure you do not flush anything other than toilet paper down the toilet, as it will jam the pipes and is very expensive to get cleared. There is a sanitary bin provided for towels, wipes, nappies, tampons, etc.

Her skal du sove

Soveværelse nr. 1
1 dobbeltseng
Soveværelse nr. 2
1 dobbeltseng
Soveværelse nr. 3
1 enkeltseng

Det tilbyder denne bolig

Udsigt til bjerge
Køkken
Trådløst internet
Gratis parkering på stedet
Fælles pool
TV
Vaskemaskine
Aircondition
Fælles baggård – Ikke helt indhegnet
Pejs

Vælg indtjekningsdato

Tilføj dine rejsedatoer for nøjagtige priser
Indtjekning
Tilføj dato
Udtjekning
Tilføj dato

4,92 ud af 5 stjerner fra 124 omtaler

Renhed
Nøjagtighed
Kommunikation
Placering
Indtjekning
Værdi

Her skal du være

Goorambat, Victoria, Australien

There are lots of things to do in the surrounding area, including:
* Wall to Wall Street Art nearby, including the wonderful new silo paintings in Goorambat by world renowned artist DVate and the church interior by artist Adnate, whilst the Railway Hotel opposite the silos is open for fantastic meals Wednesday-Sunday.
* Gliding Centre of Victoria, plus the Benalla Museum - both 15 minutes drive away.
* Winton motor raceway is very nearby (15 minutes) - lots of events to see and do there.
* Local wineries in nearby Glenrowan, and a little further afield in Dookie, Rutherglen or the King Valley. Lots of brochures on these are in the cottage.
* Ten minutes' drive to Winton Wetlands - walks, cycle tracks and restaurant. You can hire bikes and kayaks there too.
* Fifteen minutes' drive from Benalla Rose City - see the amazing rose gardens, Art Gallery, Performing Arts Centre, street art and an array of excellent shops and coffee shops.
* Only 90 minutes drive from Bright, up in the mountains - somewhere to go on those very hot days to drop ten degrees or more and swim in the Ovens River.
* Close to the snow fields. It's lovely to wake here in the sunshine and see the snow on Mount Hotham from the kitchen window, and be up there with a hot chocolate in your hand less than a couple of hours later.
* We are in the middle of the famous Ned Kelly Region, with easy drives to Benalla Museum, the free Glenrowan Walking Tour, Greta, Beechworth and other historic sites.
* Plenty of wild kangaroos and wallabies about - so keep your eyes open. We can advise on the best places to spot them when you are here.
* As we are in the middle of a farming area, it's possible that you may meet a farmer moving a mob of sheep or cattle on the road - we ask you to be extremely considerate of livestock if this happens.
* Finally, on a chilly winter evening, curl up by the wood-burning stove and watch endless Netflix on TV!

Vært: Anne-Marie

  1. Tilmeldte sig i maj 2016
  • 124 omtaler
  • Identitet bekræftet
  • Superhost
I have been married to Miles since 2009, and we are both originally from the UK (England for me, Wales for him!). We live on a hobby farm with 2 houses, and enjoy having guests stay in one of these whilst we live in the other. After 20 years as an Executive Assistant, in 2017 I was diagnosed with stage 4 breast cancer and decided this was a sign to change my lifestyle to doing more of what I enjoy - running the farm, hosting lovely people, enjoying my hobbies and living a less rigid life. Also developing my love of good coffee shops! My main hobbies are showjumping (I can no longer ride but am an accredited international steward); history - both family and local; cross-stitch and quilting; musical theatre; cooking and preserving; walking; enjoying the amazing views from our home. I have travelled extensively, touring Europe with my family in my childhood, then living with a Bedouin tribe in the Jordanian desert in my 30's, and solo backpacking around the world for a year in my 40's. Some of my favourite places visited are Petra, Venice, Salt Lake City, Melbourne, and Bryce Canyon in Arizona. Life motto? Enjoy everything whilst you can.
I have been married to Miles since 2009, and we are both originally from the UK (England for me, Wales for him!). We live on a hobby farm with 2 houses, and enjoy having guests sta…

Under dit ophold

Our farmhouse is right next door to yours, and we would be happy to answer any questions or help with suggestions of places to visit in the local area.

Anne-Marie er Superhost

Superhosts er erfarne værter med gode anmeldelser, der dedikerer deres tid til at give deres gæster et godt ophold.
  • Sprog: English
  • Svarrate: 100%
  • Svartid: inden for en time
For at beskytte din betaling skal du aldrig overføre penge eller kommunikere uden for Airbnb's hjemmeside eller app.

Ting, du skal vide

Ordensregler

Indtjekning: 14.00 - 21.00
Udtjekning: 11.00
Indtjekning uden vært med byggearbejdere
Rygning forbudt
Ingen kæledyr
Ingen fester eller begivenheder

Sundhed og sikkerhed

Forpligtet til Airbnb's udvidede rengøringsprocedure. Vis mere
Airbnb's retningslinjer for god afstand og andre COVID-19-relaterede retningslinjer gælder
Kuliltealarm
Røgalarm
Sikkerhedsdepositum – hvis du beskadiger boligen, bliver du muligvis opkrævet op til 703 kr

Annulleringspolitik