Gå videre til indhold

Romantic hideaway for two, minutes from the sea

Hel lejlighed med Miranda som vært
2 gæsterStudio-lejlighed1 seng1 badeværelse
Hel bolig
Du får lejlighed for dig selv.
God placering
100% af nylige gæster har givet stedet en 5-stjernet vurdering.
God indtjekningsoplevelse
100 % af nylige gæster har givet indtjekningen en femstjernet vurdering.
Annulleringspolitik
Tilføj dine rejsedatoer for at få annulleringsoplysninger for dette ophold.
A self-contained, private, cosy, romantic hideaway. Double doors at the front open to a small west-facing courtyard, perfect for afternoon tea or a sunset g&t. The main room is large and civilised with loads of books, prints on the walls, Jenga, Scrabble. No TV. There is a double bed, a dining area, a sofa, and 100% wool carpet. The flat has efficient central heating. There is a tiny kitchen with fridge and cooker - no microwave - on one side and a bathroom with bath and loo on the other.

Boligen
All I can say is the flat has a delicious vibe - I do my yoga down here when no-one is staying, and it is cosy in winter, and flooded with sunlight on summer afternoons.

Andre ting, der er værd at bemærke
Seagulls. Leave your canapes for a microsecond, and they'll be gull-rustled

Faciliteter

Gratis parkering på stedet
Køkken
Trådløst internet
Varme
Strygejern
Arbejdsplads med plads til bærbar computer
Hårtørrer
Bøjler
Basisting
Røgalarm

Vælg indtjekningsdato

Tilføj dine rejsedatoer for nøjagtige priser
Indtjekning
Tilføj dato
Udtjekning
Tilføj dato

4,76 ud af 5 stjerner fra 119 omtaler

Renhed
Nøjagtighed
Kommunikation
Placering
Indtjekning
Værdi

Beliggenhed

Hastings, England, Storbritannien

Part of the real charm of St Leonards is its maverick rakishness, but this area is becoming noticeably gentrified, and the handsome Victorian terraces are being restored to their true glory

St Clement's Restaurant
0.5 km
Half Man! Half Burger!
0.5 km
Hastings Contemporary
2.1 km
The Crown
2.1 km

Vært: Miranda

Tilmeldte sig i juli 2017
  • 195 omtaler
  • Identitet bekræftet
I'm a writer, married to a painter, Dan Pearce. I also teach yoga occasionally, and Dan works for Mencap as an art teacher. We have been described politely as 'Bohemian', which means I'd rather read Atul Gawande, Henry Marsh, Alain de Botton, Rose Tremain or Rupert Everett than dust my picture frames. I've had a load of books published and have finished a musical and am becalmed in the couple of novels. Dan has just published a graphic novel 'Oscar, the Second Coming', and his huge painting of Jack in the Green is about to be in the prestigious Sussex Open at the Towner Gallery in Eastbourne. We have two double rooms, each with an extra single bed if you have a child (a tad extra) or a tiff, and we have a travel cot. The double room downstairs is a private self-contained flat with a miniscule kitchen and tiny courtyard that gets afternoon sun. The wonderful thing about St. Leonards is that everything you want is within walking distance - art, films, pubs, food, the sea, parks, the station, antique shops, cafes, friends, firework displays, crazy fancy dress fiestas, gentlemanly grey-haired Harley bikers, Hastings old town. Living in London, transport was always such a hassle but here you can walk or bike, no problem. We have three dignified Italian cats - Gilbert, George and Rita - and an exuberant border collie puppy, Freddie, whose antics put a permanent smile on our faces. Our hosting style? Laid back, interested, convivial. We are almost 100% vegetarian though chicken and fish feature occasionally. We both like cooking, and will provide food if the local cuisine doesn't thrill your taste-buds. We also have a large book room in which you are welcome to lounge, or eat your takeaway. We lived in Andalusia and Umbria for a couple of decades, where we hosted with airbnb and enjoyed meeting a Canadian dreamer, an Italian poet, a German Buddhist couple, an Australian chef, an Austrian chocolate manufacturer, an American psychiatrist, an English photographer and a young Chinese girl called Little Gingko Tree in the Rain who showed us a better way to make ravioli - among others. We returned to the UK five years ago. I love traveling (Europe, India, South America. Marrakech where my son runs Riad Maizie, qv air bnb). Dan hates travel, never wants to venture from St. Leonards his maverick heartland, the friendliest, most eccentric place I have ever encountered. In our short time here we've made dozens of wildly different mates.
I'm a writer, married to a painter, Dan Pearce. I also teach yoga occasionally, and Dan works for Mencap as an art teacher. We have been described politely as 'Bohemian', which mea…
Under dit ophold
We love meeting our guests, but apart from handing over keys and requests for advice or emergencies, the flat is entirely separate and we'll be out of your hair
  • Sprog: Français, Deutsch, Italiano, Español
  • Svarrate: 100%
  • Svartid: inden for en time
For at beskytte din betaling skal du aldrig overføre penge eller kommunikere uden for Airbnb's hjemmeside eller app.

Ting, du skal vide

Ordensregler
Indtjekning: 12.00 - 22.00
Ikke egnet til børn og babyer
Rygning forbudt
Ingen kæledyr
Ingen fester eller begivenheder
Sundhed og sikkerhed
Airbnb's retningslinjer for god afstand og andre COVID-19-relaterede retningslinjer gælder
Kuliltealarm
Røgalarm