Your home away from home... Your bright and clean bathroom -  just outside your room
Serene & Cozy Room in Tarrytown
Serene & Cozy Room in Tarrytown
2 gæster
1 soveværelse
2 senge
1 badeværelse
2 gæster
1 soveværelse
2 senge
1 badeværelse
Angiv antallet af voksne.
Voksne
1
Angiv antallet af børn.
Børn
Alder 2 - 12
0
Angiv antallet af babyer.
Babyer
Under 2
0
Højst 2 gæster. Spædbørn tæller ikke med i antallet af gæster.
Beløbet trækkes ikke endnu

Here's your home-away-from-home! Charming, cozy guest room with THE MOST COMFORTABLE deluxe memory foam mattress ever! Room has a single bed (plus air mattress if needed) plus lovely art and antiques, with bath next door. Guests have access to living room, kitchen, dining area and patio. It's about 2 miles to Tarrytown's fabulous Main St. restaurants and cafés, about 3 miles to the train station, and only 35-45 min. train ride to NYC.

Pladsen

My home is VERY quiet and peaceful in a natural setting. The room is comfortable for a single guest, and I can provide an air mattress for the floor for a second guest. I also have a convertible sofa in an open space in my den.

Turkish breakfast - hardboiled eggs, cheese, toast, olives, tomato, cucumber - available upon request.

Other details:
• I will supply bed linens and towels.
• There's central AC for the hottest days.
• There's no TV in the room, but wifi enables you to access your laptop or mobile device for Netflix, etc.
• Bath is seldom used by anyone other than guest.
• You are also free to cook in my kitchen, and there is a major supermarket within walking distance.
• Easy access to all highways/major roads - the Tappan Zee, 287, 87, Saw Mill, Route 9, Route 9A, Route 119.
• You can walk to Siemens, Sheraton and Marriott - just about 1 block away.
• DoubleTree, Regeneron, EF School, Montefiore, and Phelps Hospital are all within a few miles.
• You'll most likely need a car to see the local sights; Lyndhurst Castle, Stone Barns, and Sleepy Hollow, are all within 5 miles.

HOUSE RULES:
• No smoking or drugs of any kind.
• No candles or flames in the bedroom.
• Do not let cats outside.
• No visitors or unregistered guests are allowed due to liability issue. Overnight guests must be included in original reservation.
• If you use the kitchen, please clean your dishes, utensils, pots and pans, etc.
• Do not keep any perishable food in the bedroom.

Thank you! Enjoy your stay!

Adgang for gæster

Bedroom, semi-private bath, living room, kitchen, dining area, patio with grill.

Kontakt med gæster

If you need any directions or recommendations, just ask, and I'd be happy to guide you. Otherwise, I'll respect your privacy.

Andre ting, der er værd at bemærke

• This home is smoke-free.
• I keep the cats out of the guest room. If you are a cat lover, I guarantee you will fall in love with Kiko and Maya! However, no additional pets are allowed.


Faciliteter
Køkken
Basisting
Varme
Aircondition

Priser
Ekstra gæster 130 kr / nat efter den første gæst
Rengøringsgebyr 162 kr
Sikkerhedsdepositum 975 kr
Støtter mindsteløn
Folk, der gør rent i denne værts bolig, får mindsteløn. Læs mere
Kommuniker altid via Airbnb
For at beskytte din betaling skal du aldrig overføre penge eller kommunikere uden for Airbnb's hjemmesiden eller app.
Læs mere

Overnatningsarrangementer
Soveværelse 1
1 enkeltseng, 1 luftmadras

Husregler
Rygning forbudt
Passer ikke til kæledyr
Ingen fester eller begivenheder
Ikke sikker eller passende for børn (2-12 år) - The house is not child-proof!
Indtjekningstidspunktet er 15:00-20:00
Udtjekning inden 12:00

Du skal også acceptere
Kæledyr i boligen - 2 lovely, affectionate cats, Kiko and Maya
Visse områder deles der om - Kitchen, dining area, living room and patio are shared.

Aflysninger

Sikkerhedsfunktioner
Røgalarm
CO-alarm
Førstehjælpskasse
Brandslukker

Ledighed
1 nat minimum ophold

5 omtaler

Nøjagtighed
Kommunikation
Renhed
Beliggenhed
Tjek ind
Værdi
Yaw Brugerprofil
oktober 2017
Tara was a great host. Very quiet environment and very clean home. Breakfast as an option wow.! I recommend to anyone. Thanks Tara!
Tara Brugerprofil
Svar fra Tara:
Thank you, Yaw. It was great to have you as my guest.
oktober 2017

Mary Brugerprofil
oktober 2017
Great little place. Great advice about getting into NYC for my events. Very accommodating & cozy!
Tara Brugerprofil
Svar fra Tara:
My pleasure! It was great to have you as my guest.
oktober 2017

John Brugerprofil
oktober 2017
Tara was a super host and the room, although small, was very comfortable.
Tara Brugerprofil
Svar fra Tara:
My pleasure. Glad you were comfortable.
oktober 2017

Alvita Brugerprofil
oktober 2017
This was a lovely stay in all respects: Tara has a stylish place in an excellent location, right off Tarrytown road but down a dead end street so real quiet. The room is small but very comfortable and cozy with enough room for nice antique pieces and a comfortable upholstered chair. Tara is wonderful; very responsive and fun and easy to talk to. I left feeling like I had left a friend's house. The back yard is beautiful with a back stone hill as s backdrop to a flat patio. Really enjoyed her place and so reasonably priced for what you get.
Tara Brugerprofil
Svar fra Tara:
Alvita, Thank you for your very thoughtful review. It was a pleasure to have you as my guest. Hope to see you again!
oktober 2017

Sabrina Brugerprofil
september 2017
Tara was very accomodating with check in, despite me having to come much later than planned. Very clean and cozy. Tara made sure I had everything I needed throughout my stay and even provided breakfast! Would definitely stay again.
Tara Brugerprofil
Svar fra Tara:
Thank you! It was a pleasure to be your host. Best of luck with your rotation!
september 2017

Tarrytown, New York, USAMedlem siden juni 2012
Tara Brugerprofil

I'm a design professional and also a homeopathic consultant. I'm a host as well as a traveler -- I know what made me feel comfortable when away from home, and I try to offer the best, most relaxing and friendly experience I can. I've done a lot of traveling -- I've seen a good deal of Europe, a bit of Asia, a few spots in Central America -- and always yearn to do more. I can speak a tiny bit of French, Italian and Spanish. My personal style? Hmmmm... Someone once described me as casually elegant -- but add a pinch of bohemian to that. My home is eclectic and comfortable. I enjoy film, music and dance. I work hard, lead a healthy lifestyle, take walks, occasionally do yoga, meditation. I'm compassionate, friendly, spiritual, and down-to-earth. I love animals and live with 2 charming cats, Kiko and Maya.

Svarprocent: 100%
Svartid: inden for en time

Nabolaget

Lignende opslag