Wide angle view of roomSemi -private bath...you are welcome to spread out your toilet articles....I sneak a quick shower when you aren't home.
Subway to Boston Medical Free Wifi
Med Leslie som vært
Leslie er værten.Leslie er SuperHost.
3 gæster
1 soveværelse
1 seng
1,5 bad
3 gæster
1 soveværelse
1 seng
1,5 bad
Beløbet trækkes ikke endnu

Private room in single family home; limited use of kitchen (micro-wave cooking only, please), living room and garden. Semi private bath (share tub with owner) free off street parking, and wifi. Bedrooms are on the second floor; Short walk to restaurants, convenient to Harvard Medical School, Back Bay, & water front of Boston

Pladsen

Why would anyone stay in the suburbs? It's quiet, safe, the room is larger, the kitchen well equipped, the ethnic restaurants more reasonably priced.
Single family home circa 1928, 2 story, classic side entrance, New England colonial. Kitchen, full bath, across the hall from the room, outside seating area in garden, broadband, large bedroom (second floor) can accommodate up to 2 people, parking for 1 car. A twin sized futon can be used to accommodate people who require their own beds. The large, opening image is the room for rent. It features: Bright and sunny (3 windows) queen-sized TempurPedic mattress, use of closet and chest of drawers, seating for two.
Loads of original art throughout the house. Cards made from my original art are for sale. Ask me about car service to/from Logan airport.
Features of the location: Walk to shopping and restaurants. There is a nature preserve along the Charles river, in my neighborhood. 10 minute walk to subway system: 20 minutes to Long-wood Medical Area, Harvard Medical School, and art museums; 30 minutes to Back Bay; 40 minute to Financial District; 55 minutes to Harvard Square (short subway ride to a longer bus ride, 75 minutes to Logan airport. Great location, one can take public transit to NYC! It is a short walk from the house to: Chabad house as well as several churches, shopping, restaurants (Thai, Italian, Irish pub, American, Chinese, East coast Mexican) and canoeing on the Charles River. Great spot to tour New England from...5 minutes to major highways North, South and West.
Host is a graphic designer/artist; very friendly and knowledgeable about the neighborhood and Boston. .
The cat (Trudy) is a small Siamese, very sociable. She has promised to do her best to make you feel at home.

Adgang for gæster

Guests are invited to store food and microwave in my kitchen, as well as use my living room. Note: this is a colonial house with all bedrooms on the second floor. Stairs may be a challenge for folks with arthritis.
The only areas that are off limits are my studio and office.

Kontakt med gæster

I live in my home so on most occasions I shall be home. I have a shared driveway so it is important that you park in the designated space or in my garage. It is imperative that you be in the house by 10:30 PM so as not to disturb the neighbors.

Andre ting, der er værd at bemærke

I work full time, many evenings till 9. I give clear instructions where to park and where to find the key. But I may not greet you before 9 pm.


Faciliteter
Gratis parkering på stedet
Tørretumbler
Køkken
Vaskemaskine

Priser
Ekstra gæster 65 kr / nat efter den første gæst
Rengøringsgebyr 98 kr
Sikkerhedsdepositum 651 kr
Rabat pr. uge: 10%
Weekendpris 456 kr / nat
Kommuniker altid via Airbnb
For at beskytte din betaling skal du aldrig overføre penge eller kommunikere uden for Airbnb's hjemmesiden eller app.
Læs mere

Overnatningsarrangementer
Soveværelse 1
1 dobbeltseng, 1 gulvmadras

Husregler
Rygning forbudt
Passer ikke til kæledyr
Ingen fester eller begivenheder
Ikke sikker eller passende for børn (0-12 år)
Indtjekning er når som helst efter 15:00.
Udtjekning inden 12:00

The rules in my home include: No smoking...though I have a lovely garden in which you may enjoy a cigarette, cigar or pipe; I have ashtrays.
No pets; Unfortunately Trudy's name is on the deed and she instituted that one!
Use of my kitchen is limited to the refrigerator and microwave; and please: no cooking after 8 PM, unless you want to be joined by Trudy and myself.
No noise after 11 pm: Actually I'm usually asleep by then, and unless you blow a bull horn in my ear, I won't hear you.
Please respect my ancient plumbing by not blasting the shower..make the whole house shake.
Generally Check in after 3:00 pm check out by 12:00 noon...I can be flexible, I do, however,need advanced notice.

Du skal også acceptere
Der bor kat(te) i huset

Aflysninger

Sikkerhedsfunktioner
Røgalarm
Brandslukker

Ledighed
1 nat minimum ophold

291 omtaler

Nøjagtighed
Kommunikation
Renhed
Beliggenhed
Tjek ind
Værdi
Eileen Brugerprofil
oktober 2017
The location is great, Because you can walk from the train. I even walked to Newton center. Leslie has earned for super host designation and I think it’s well deserved.

Nancy Brugerprofil
oktober 2017
Leslie's home is wonderful. Its in a safe secluded neighborhood. It is clean and beautiful both inside and out. Leslie is a fantastic host. She was very accommodating to our schedule and was kind enough to offer us coffee in the morning. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Bonnie Brugerprofil
oktober 2017
Leslie was very welcoming. Her place is clean & comfortable. I highly recommend staying with her!

Richard Brugerprofil
oktober 2017
Clean, close to Bos, cheap,charming

Lena Brugerprofil
oktober 2017
I lived in Newton and I love the town . The Leslie's house allowed me to feel the charm of the Newton typical living again. It's very comfortably situated. Nice and clean room on the second floor near the bathroom and the host's room . The host is very nice and impressive woman. Very collaborative . I had to leave extremely early in the morning and we worked it out easily. We had coffee and talks in the mornings and it was an additional charm. Besides this I was mostly alone in the house and didn't feel the presence of Leslie even when she was at home. Little noisy from the road in the morning , when traffic starts and squeaking stairs , but I am very sensitive and still was able to sleep. Ear plug would solve this totally.

Conrad Brugerprofil
oktober 2017
Great location, very comfortable room, gracious host. Would stay again!

Todd Brugerprofil
oktober 2017
Warm and caring atmosphere is what you will experience at Leslie's home.

Denne vært har 2 omtaler af andre boliger.

Se andre omtaler
Newton, Massachusetts, USAMedlem siden juli 2011
Leslie BrugerprofilLeslie er SuperHost.

I have lived in Boston 30 years. I am a graphic designer; I teach a course in Typography at a small local college. In my spare time I paint and draw. I also enjoy gardening, cooking and keeping up with friends and family.

Svarprocent: 100%
Svartid: inden for en time

Nabolaget

Lignende opslag