May
Fletcher House - East Bedrooms Suite

Privat værelse

4 gæster

2 soveværelser

2 senge
Angiv antallet af voksne.
Voksne
1
Angiv antallet af børn.
Børn
Alder 2 - 12
0
Angiv antallet af babyer.
Babyer
Under 2
0
Højst 4 gæster. Spædbørn tæller ikke med i antallet af gæster.
Beløbet trækkes ikke endnu

Early 1930's country cottage. Outstanding value - gourmet breakfasts in a peaceful, quiet, cozy setting w/ gentle pet cats, chickens and quail.

Great for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, families w/ kids, pets. Close to public bus, train, small & major airports, parks, great food, arts and culture.

I am a strong advocate for equity, inclusiveness and valuing diversity. Folks from all walks of life welcome here.

Will match competitor price w/ proof of offer.

Pladsen

EAST BEDROOMS SUITE (2nd floor)
Max capacity of 3 adults (or 2 adults + 2 young children)
Queen futon bedroom and twin bedroom with door between for privacy.
Private deck for use in warm weather months.
Each bedroom includes thick mattress pads for extra comfort, large desk space, TV/DVD (no cable TV access), free wifi/high speed internet.

Traveling with more people? I also have a queen bedroom available - please book through my other listing called "Fletcher House B&B - West Bedroom".

Broad variety of books, games and DVDs available to borrow.

This house is best suited for folks without mobility issues, as access to the 2nd floor requires ability to climb a long winding staircase, and I don't yet have ramp access to the first floor.

Adgang for gæster

Full use of all common areas of the home, inside and out.

Smoking is permitted outdoors - several very pleasant seating areas out back. No smoking in the house, please.

Also available:

•Outdoor fireplace
•Vegetable, herb and cutting flower gardens (in season)
•Two mountain bikes & bike mount (trailer hitch style) available to rent
•Weekend afternoon carols, care of the neighborhood church bell tower

Kontakt med gæster

I will be available to assist you throughout your stay. I am usually here to check you in, get you settled, answer questions and serve breakfast. I will be in touch with instructions ahead of your arrival if I need to be out.

A typical breakfast here includes fresh fruit, hot coffee/tea, fruit juice, warm cider, smoked ham and one different main dish/day. Examples of main dishes include:

* Cinnamon pecan pancakes w/ berry compote and fresh whipped cream
* Southern biscuits and white sausage gravy
* Variety of warm sweet & multi-grain breads, various fruit jams and
Mascarpone cheese
* Ham, leek, spinach & swiss quiche
* Multi-grain toast and fried eggs or omelet
* Stuffed eggs au gratin in a puff pastry shell
* Warm Brazilian cheese bread, sourdough rolls, farmer cheese and
various fruit jams

Andre ting, der er værd at bemærke

I am growing this business into a 501(c)3 focused on social responsibility outreach & fundraising supporting FIRST Robotics International program development.

- Quiet hours 9 pm - 7 am.
- Smoking permitted outside - several nice sitting areas available.

The East Suite is a newer listing. For more customer reviews, see "Fletcher House BnB - West Bedroom.

Are you:
A student working on an undergrad degree?
A senior citizen?
A grades 6-12 STEM teacher?
Working with at-risk or under-served populations during your visit?
Actively involved with FIRST Robotics?
In the area for ministry focused on folks ages 6-25?

You may be qualified for a discount. Let's discuss!


Pladsen
Kapacitet 4
Badeværelser 1 (Delt badeværelse)
Soveværelser 2
Senge: 2
Indtjekning: Fleksibel
Holder husdyr: Cat(s) og other pet(s)
Værelsestype: Privat værelse
Indtjekning uden vært: Dørmand

Faciliteter

Priser
Ekstra gæster 161 kr / nat efter 2 gæster
Rengøringsgebyr 64 kr
Sikkerhedsdepositum 643 kr
Rabat pr. uge: 10%
Weekendpris 611 kr / nat
Kommuniker altid via Airbnb
For at beskytte din betaling skal du aldrig overføre penge eller kommunikere uden for Airbnb's hjemmesiden eller app.
Læs mere

Overnatningsarrangementer
Soveværelse 1
1 dobbeltseng
Soveværelse 2
1 enkeltseng

Husregler
Rygning forbudt
Ingen fester eller begivenheder
Indtjekningstidspunktet er fleksibelt

- Quiet hours 9 pm - 7 am.
- Smoking permitted outside - several nice sitting areas available.


Aflysninger

Sikkerhedsfunktioner
Røgalarm
CO-alarm
Førstehjælpskasse
Sikkerhedskort
Brandslukker
Lås på dør til soveværelset

Ledighed
fredage og lørdage er minimumophold 1 nat.

5 omtaler

Nøjagtighed
Kommunikation
Renhed
Beliggenhed
Tjek ind
Værdi
Zhen Brugerprofil
juli 2017
Our family had been in Pat's house for 35 days and we enjoy our time with Pat and David's family! Great time to live with the kind person. They are very helpful for all our traveling time. We must miss them.
Pat BrugerprofilPat er SuperHost.
Svar fra Pat:
Awwwwww! Same, my friends who have become part of my global family. :)
juli 2017

Zhen Brugerprofil
juni 2017
Pat 是所有我住过五个Airbnb 美国房东里面最棒的房东!她自己早上五点就起床给我们客人做丰盛早餐了,还特意为我们卖了做米饭的电饭煲,电热壶……非常有耐心,礼貌客气的为我们尽其所能提供一切便利!Pat is the most excellent American host among my 5 times Airbnb experience in USA. She is very active and hardworking to prepare rich breakfast at 5:00 Am each day. She bought the rice cooker and electric kettle specially for our Chinese family... enough patience, polite to do everything for us !
Pat BrugerprofilPat er SuperHost.
Svar fra Pat:
Aw... thank you for these kinds words my friend! I look forward to many more joyful hours together.
juni 2017

Chris Brugerprofil
maj 2017
Pat really took good care of us and our cats. She volunteered to baby sit our cats while we were away. This made things so much easier and stress free for us. Highly recommended.

Colleen Brugerprofil
maj 2017
Cats are very nice (be warned if you have allergies). Loved the patio off of the bedrooms. You do have to walk through one bedroom to get to the other so consider this depending on your level of privacy you want with your fellow travelers (when you book it you get both rooms on that side of the house). Breakfast was delicious - the omelet was my favorite. Shower was short so if you are taller it may be problematic (was not for me).
Pat BrugerprofilPat er SuperHost.
Svar fra Pat:
Thanks for the info! I never noticed that shower was short before. haha. Good to have that perspective in mind.
maj 2017

Victoria Brugerprofil
marts 2017
What a warm welcome (and delicious breakfast!) we received at Pat's. It was like visiting family. Everything was clean and calm and Pat took time to chat with us and make us feel at home. She even let my son collect eggs from her backyard chickens. I would definitely recommend Fletcher House to other guests.

Denne vært har 25 omtaler af andre boliger.

Se andre omtaler
New Jersey, USAMedlem siden februar 2016
Pat BrugerprofilPat er SuperHost.

I am a STEM R & D, Education, Outreach and Business Development Professional who wants very much to make a positive difference in the world.

My daily mantras are 1 Corinthians 13 and the Prayer of St. Francis.

I have many hobbies, including reading, nature, travel, Brazilian Português, pets and gourmet food.
My professional passion is in social responsibility, community outreach, diversity and inclusion programs development.
Particularly interested in organizations with operations in both the US and Brazil, which are fully dedicated to promoting STEM education, and which place outreach priority on at-risk and under-served communities.
Extensive product R & D experience in the roles of biochemist, analytical chemist and global field trials manager in the pharmaceutical, animal health and crop protection products industries.
NJ standard teaching license with 5+ years full-time experience in grades 6-12 public school science instruction.
FIRST Robotics Volunteer - FRC Brazil Mentor, & World Championships Judge
LOG NJ Youth Ministries Volunteer
B.Sc. MBA - H/R management & leadership focus, Ed.M. coursework - best practices in grades 6-12 physics instruction.

Would you like to learn more about the STEM Ed, ESL Bible Camp and other youth ministry work in Brazil?

Svarprocent: 100%
Svartid: i løbet af en dag

Nabolaget

Lignende opslag