Use of large south-facing walled gardenSeparate private entrance
Grade II Listed self-contained 1 bedroom annexe

Helt hjem/lejlighed

2 gæster

1 soveværelse

1 seng
Angiv antallet af voksne.
Voksne
1
Angiv antallet af børn.
Børn
Alder 2 - 12
0
Angiv antallet af babyer.
Babyer
Under 2
0
Højst 2 gæster. Spædbørn tæller ikke med i antallet af gæster.
Beløbet trækkes ikke endnu

Our house is good for couples, friends, solo adventurers and business travellers, we welcome all!

Pladsen

The annexe is attached to the main house but is completely independent, with its own front door, fully equipped kitchen, sitting room, bathroom and bedroom. The annexe has access to the garden down 2 steps out of french doors from the sitting room. Outside there is a table and chairs (with a parasol) and a there is also a couple of stripy deckchairs to take outside on a nice day.

Kontakt med gæster

We can be as present (or not) as you like!


Forretningsrejse
   Denne bolig har de nødvendige faciliteter til forretningsrejser. 

Overnatningsarrangementer
Soveværelse 1
1 dobbeltseng

Pladsen
Kapacitet 2
Badeværelser 1
Soveværelser 1
Senge: 1
Indtjekning: Når som helst efter 15:00
Udtjekning: 10:00
Værelsestype: Helt hjem/lejlighed
Indtjekning uden vært: Postboks

Faciliteter
Internet
Gratis parkering på stedet
Køkken
Trådløst Internet

Priser
Ekstra gæster Gratis
Rengøringsgebyr 173 kr
Sikkerhedsdepositum 1732 kr
Rabat pr. uge: 20%
Kommuniker altid via Airbnb
For at beskytte din betaling skal du aldrig overføre penge eller kommunikere uden for Airbnb's hjemmesiden eller app.
Læs mere

Husregler
Rygning forbudt
Passer ikke til kæledyr
Ingen fester eller begivenheder
Ikke sikker eller passende for børn (0-12 år)
Indtjekning er når som helst efter 15:00.

Aflysninger

Sikkerhedsfunktioner
Røgalarm
CO-alarm
Førstehjælpskasse
Sikkerhedskort
Brandslukker

Ledighed
2 nætter minimum ophold

30 omtaler

Nøjagtighed
Kommunikation
Renhed
Beliggenhed
Tjek ind
Værdi
Viral Brugerprofil
september 2017
Lovely place, lovely hosts. Couldn't ask for more.

Megan Brugerprofil
september 2017
I booked John and Angela's place for my mums birthday. My parents thoroughly enjoyed their stay at the Chicken House. The area was perfect for a small get away and they enjoyed cycling around all the small villages. As for the house it was perfect, with friendly hosts which catered for all their needs.

Neslihan Brugerprofil
september 2017
Lovely, quiet location to stay.

James Brugerprofil
september 2017
Our first airbnb stay and what a lovely property to stay in. The Chicken House Annexe was clean, homely and well appointed and all the little extras were very much appreciated. The property is secluded away in the surprisingly well supplied village of Wingham and positioned for exploring south-east Kent's towns and attractions. We spent our time relaxing whilst wandering around Canterbury, exploring the history of Dover Castle, taking in the sea breeze at the Reculver Towers near Whitstable and enjoying excellent gluten-free fish and chips in Shakey Shakey's Fish Bar in Ramsgate. We can't recommend the property enough and only wish we had stayed a bit longer.

Martin Brugerprofil
september 2017
Heerlijke plek voor een paar nachten als je op doorreis bent. Comfortabel huis, rustig gelegen en gastvrij ontvangst van Angela en John. Ligging in de binnenplaats van oude boerderij geeft speciaal tintje. Ideaal als eerste stop na de overtocht naar Dover.
John & Angela BrugerprofilJohn & Angela er SuperHost.
Svar fra John & Angela:
Hi Martin & Helen, thank you for your lovely comments, it was great to meet you both - it was our pleasure.
september 2017

Mark Brugerprofil
september 2017
I'd wholeheartedly recommend staying at The Chicken House. The welcome was warm and comprehensive, and the accommodation impeccably clean, cosy & comfortable. Close to amenities but a secluded bolt hole. If you are staying in or near Canterbury then this is the place to stay. You won't be disappointed.
John & Angela BrugerprofilJohn & Angela er SuperHost.
Svar fra John & Angela:
Thank you for the lovely comments, feedback and recommendation Mark; it was our pleasure.
september 2017

Kirstin Brugerprofil
september 2017
The Chicken Hougse Annexe is an absolut gem you don't find easily. Situated perfectly in the middle of Eastern Kent it is ideal for trips to Canterbury and all the nice vacation towns at the sea around. Angela and John provided the rooms very tasteful with everything you could wish and even more (e.g. fresh eggs or the fantastic bread or the rich collection of dvds or...). They help you with everything and be there if needed. We especially enjoyed sitting in their garden and having John taking his time for a chat very much. Very comfy as well is the own parking area we were allowed to park our car safely. There are so many more things to add - we defintely wish to come back! Thank you so much, Angela and John and regards to Alfie, too, the friendly lovely little dog.

Wingham, StorbritannienMedlem siden april 2016
John & Angela BrugerprofilJohn & Angela er SuperHost.

We're empty-nesters with 2 grown up children. John is now semi-retired and Angela works full-time.

We love travelling, walking, eating, drinking and socialising with our family and friends. We also enjoy gardening, which we hope you will enjoy!

Svarprocent: 100%
Svartid: inden for en time

Nabolaget

Lignende opslag