Just minute away, the beautiful riverside walks and the millennium bridge.
Comfortable room in a lovely modern apartment.
Comfortable room in a lovely modern apartment.
2 gæster
1 soveværelse
1 seng
1 fælles badeværelse
2 gæster
1 soveværelse
1 seng
1 fælles badeværelse
Beløbet trækkes ikke endnu

Lovely, clean, modern and spacious room in a friendly apartment.

Located just a 15 minute walk along the river and a 5 minute bus trip from York City Centre, this is a perfect place to stay to visit this stunning city and its surrounding countryside.

There is a shared bathroom but it is mostly only used by guests as I have an en-suite for my own use. Guests are welcome to use the living room and kitchen too though there is so much to see and do in York it's unlikely you'll be inside much.

Pladsen

There is always coffee, tea and a selection of organic herbal teas on offer and cereal plus bread available for a quick breakfast before heading out for a day of sightseeing. You are welcome to use the kitchen in the evening if you would like to cook.

The bathroom has both bath and a power shower and plenty of hot water. Towels are available for guest use as is a hairdryer.

The bed is a single or a double depending on the number of guests, it can be pulled out and made into a double.

Just remember, if you're coming to York to party, this probably isn't the space for you, you'd be better booking a hotel or space that isn't shared :)

Adgang for gæster

Guests obviously have access to their own bedroom, the main bathroom is right next to this bedroom and is only occasionally used by myself or friends/family visiting as I have my own en-suite. Guests have access to the kitchen and living room during the day, I do ask that these are not used after around 10:30 as I am a light sleeper and it's right next to my bedroom wall.
My room and en-suite are of course my private space.

Kontakt med gæster

I am a sociable person and happy to chat if you want to know anything about the area. Please feel free to ask.

I love to travel and also love meeting new people so interaction with guests is welcomed but I am equally aware that you may prefer to just do your own thing.

Andre ting, der er værd at bemærke

I want you to feel comfortable here, please just keep in mind that you are staying in my home and not a hotel, please leave things clean and tidy, if you use the kitchen please clean up after yourself, the same with the bathroom.
If you are here for longer than a couple of nights and would like your bedding washed, please take it off in the morning and leave in the kitchen and let me know.
If you have any questions about things to do in York, please do ask, there is a lot of information in the bedroom about things to do in the area.


Faciliteter
Tilgængelig med kørestol
Gratis parkering på stedet
Dørtelefon
Køkken

Priser
Ekstra gæster 43 kr / nat efter den første gæst
Rengøringsgebyr 215 kr
Sikkerhedsdepositum 859 kr
Weekendpris 386 kr / nat
Kommuniker altid via Airbnb
For at beskytte din betaling skal du aldrig overføre penge eller kommunikere uden for Airbnb's hjemmesiden eller app.
Lær mere

Overnatningsarrangementer
Soveværelse 1
1 dobbeltseng

Husregler
Rygning forbudt
Passer ikke til kæledyr
Ingen fester eller begivenheder
Ikke sikker eller passende for børn (2-12 år)
Indtjekningstidspunktet er 15:00-17:00
Udtjekning inden 11:00

Guests are expected to leave the kitchen and bathroom clean, this is a home and not a hotel ;)

To keep the carpets fresh for guests we do ask that shoes are removed inside and slippers are provided.

No loud music or noise late at night - the neighbours are our friends too. Because of this I ask that you keep things on the quieter side after 9pm and I do like the house quiet after 10:30pm as I'm a very light sleeper and have to be up early most mornings.

I understand that accidents can happen but I do ask that you let me know as soon as they do. Chances are they can be fixed/cleaned up quickly and I won't need to charge :)

As it's my home there is a strict no smoking policy and it's entirely up to you what you do in your personal time but when staying here there is a strict no drug use policy, it's the law, not just one of my rules.

To keep my costs to a minimum (and pass the savings on to guests) I kindly ask that you switch off lights etc when not in use. The planet will thank you too ;)

Security: On entering or leaving, please do ensure you lock the door behind you.

I thank you for reading the above and hope that you enjoy your stay.

Du skal også acceptere
Kæledyr i boligen - There is one very friendly Jack Russell, only book if you love animals. He is not allowed in the bedroom.
Visse områder deles der om - The main bathroom is a shared bathroom but the owner has own en-suite.

Aflysninger

Sikkerhedsfunktioner
Røgalarm

Ledighed
fredage og lørdage er minimumophold 2 nætter.

9 omtaler

Nøjagtighed
Kommunikation
Renhed
Beliggenhed
Tjek ind
Værdi
Calum Brugerprofil
oktober 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at Kate's home. It's a lovely place to relax after a long day with great company too (including Toby the dog!). Kate was very hospitable throghout my stay and really easy to chat to. I would definitely recommend a stay here.
Kate Brugerprofil
Svar fra Kate:
Thanks, really enjoyed our chats :) hope to see you soon.
oktober 2017

Fran Brugerprofil
oktober 2017
Our stay with Kate was absolutely amazing ! She was very hospitable but more importantly she is an inspiring person! Her place is really nice, clean, cosy and her dog is absolutely lovely. You would definitely love to stay there.
Kate Brugerprofil
Svar fra Kate:
That’s so lovely, thank you. I really enjoyed having you both here.
oktober 2017

Lizi Brugerprofil
oktober 2017
Always a five star stay at Kate's! She is a lively host, her flat is wonderful and so close for york city centre and Toby is an absolute sweetheart of a dog!

Silvia Edith Brugerprofil
september 2017
I have been in several airbnb in York and believe me, this is by far, the best. Kate is an amazing person, the house is beautiful, the room is immaculated and the bathroom is super clean. The location couldn't be better. Close to the city centre and close to Uni of York. Don't think it twice, if this place is avilable: BOOK IT! You won't regret it. P.S. Tobey is super friendly, a great dog. Thanks Kate!
Kate Brugerprofil
Svar fra Kate:
What a lovely review. I hope you had a great trip back. I hope to see you again soon. Thank you Sylvia.
september 2017

Lizi Brugerprofil
september 2017
Kate is the hostess with the mostess! Lovely, immaculate apartment, accessible for people with disabilities, such an easy and short drive into york city centre. kate is friendly and really looks after her guests, and Toby is a wonderful dog and so clever and well trained! Will definitely book again!
Kate Brugerprofil
Svar fra Kate:
Thanks Lizi, I look forward to seeing you next time. Enjoy the cricket next week.
september 2017

Ashlyn Brugerprofil
september 2017
Our stay at Kate's was really nice. The flat is a bit further out but was an easy walk to the city by the river during the day or on the better-lit main road at night. Around 25 mins to the train station when we walked along the river. Great price for York though, and Kate's hospitality was wonderful. She was often home and was able to answer questions and offer tea and coffee, but the room felt quite private so I didn't feel like I was imposing! I would definitely recommend Kate's place!
Kate Brugerprofil
Svar fra Kate:
Really pleased you enjoyed the stay. It's a shame you gave less stars for location and value as the location was clearly marked on the map and the price is cheap for York. Anyway, glad you enjoyed the stay, I wish your parents a safe journey back to Canada.
september 2017

Lentin Brugerprofil
august 2017
The host canceled this reservation 19 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

York, StorbritannienMedlem siden august 2014
Kate Brugerprofil

Very laid back, animal loving, travel loving 40 something who wants to see the world. I love meeting new people and learning about different cultures.

Svarprocent: 100%
Svartid: inden for en time

Nabolaget

Lignende opslag