Guest outdoor area to enjoy               Look for this letter box
The Haven, a peaceful place to chill out
The Haven, a peaceful place to chill out
4 gæster
2 soveværelser
2 senge
1,5 bad
4 gæster
2 soveværelser
2 senge
1,5 bad
Beløbet trækkes ikke endnu

Our place is near to Black Head beach and ocean pool. Tallwoods golf course is 3 kms away and a bowling club & tennis courts not far.
A supermarket, library, pharmacy, bakery, coffee shops and tavern/restaurants are also close. You’ll love my place because it is situated on 2 acres of lovely gardens, and has a dam with birdlife. Walk or drive to shops and beaches. If you are looking for a peaceful stay - this is it! It would not suit visitors with very young children due to the dam.

Pladsen

A quiet "Haven" with a peaceful setting. The sound of surf and birds abound.
There are 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom with separate WC and lounge/dining kitchen for your exclusive use. There is an outdoor undercover area exclusively for guests with views of the garden.

Adgang for gæster

Self contained apartment on ground level of main home with separate entry. Parking and entrance at rear.
No washing machine. Access to washer by arrangement at small charge. A separate clothesline available for guests use.
An outdoor shower for use after returning from beach.
Wifi is available on request and we ask that it is restricted to checking emails as we do not have unlimited access available.

Kontakt med gæster

We will be there to welcome guests when they arrive. We are very happy to offer help when needed.
We supply a map of the area and brochures containing points of interest to see and do in the surrounding areas.

Andre ting, der er værd at bemærke

We are happy for guests to stroll around our garden when visiting.

We live on the premises and ask guests to respect our privacy.

On departure we ask that our guests leave the property in good condition as we do on their arrival.


Faciliteter
Køkken
TV
Basisting
Shampoo

Priser
Ekstra gæster 51 kr / nat efter 2 gæster
Rabat pr. uge: 5%
Weekendpris 764 kr / nat
Kommuniker altid via Airbnb
For at beskytte din betaling skal du aldrig overføre penge eller kommunikere uden for Airbnb's hjemmesiden eller app.
Læs mere

Overnatningsarrangementer
Soveværelse 1
1 dobbeltseng
Soveværelse 2
1 dobbeltseng

Husregler
Rygning forbudt
Passer ikke til kæledyr
Ingen fester eller begivenheder
Ikke sikker eller passende for babyer (under 2 år)
Indtjekningstidspunktet er 14:00 - 21:00.
Udtjekning inden 10:00

- not recommended for young children due to a dam and property not fenced.
Strictly non-smoking.
Please observe checkout time is 10a.m.
Off street parking available
No loud music after 10 p.m.
- property to be left clean on leaving
Any breakages to be reported and paid for with discretion to damage


Aflysninger

Sikkerhedsfunktioner
Røgalarm

Ledighed
Minimum antal nætter for dette opslag varierer.
Tilføj dine rejsedatoer for at se flere oplysninger.

21 omtaler

Nøjagtighed
Kommunikation
Renhed
Beliggenhed
Tjek ind
Værdi
Martin Brugerprofil
oktober 2017
Die Unterkunft ist sehr ruhig und abgeschieden. Lynne war ein großartiger Gastgeber.
Lynne BrugerprofilLynne er SuperHost.
Svar fra Lynne:
English would be good
oktober 2017

Simone Brugerprofil
oktober 2017
The place is located in a quiet neighborhood with a lovely garden and lots of beautiful birds around as per described with a lovely decoration. Lynne and Rob are nice people and even let me use their BBQ or George foreman hot plate once I asked if there was a BBQ available. Cleaneliness of the house was good, shower, bed and pillows of good quality. Sorry but few things in the kitchen was a bit challenging to with. The stove and oven is quite difficult to use, it takes over 15 minutes to heat up and also is hard to control its temperature to cook, one of the temperated glass piece of sauce pan broke while I was cooking an omelette on that stove (luckily i didn't hurt myself). Even though the house has a separate entrance it's not really private as it's separated by the house upstairs only by a door which any sound can be heard. Due to the close proximity to the rest of the house music/noise must be kept to a minimum and not suitable for entertaining. We felt very uncomfortable when asked to choose only one of the bedrooms to stay as we rented a 2 bedrooms place and also to hear a complain of a precious guest who used both bedrooms.
Lynne BrugerprofilLynne er SuperHost.
Svar fra Lynne:
Hi Simone, thank you for your feedback. We strive to give our guests an enjoyable experience. Following up on your comments, I can confirm that I checked today and the heater is working correctly. Perhaps you did not press the button on the side which activates it. A red light comes on and the fan heat comes out. If you had an issue with it, we would have gladly offered assistance. In regards to the stove, I also tested it by putting cold tap water in a stainless steel saucepan and it came to the boil within 5 minutes. There is an instruction booklet in the drawer where saucepans are and the 2 hotplates have a 0-6 temperature control. The pyrex glass casserole lid is microwave and oven proof only and is not meant to be used on the hot plate to cook an omelette. There are 2 frypans provided for this. There is various cooking equipment available for use eg an electric rice cooker, electric frypan, microwave, oven/grill/cooktop, frypans, saucepans and cooking utensils. We also supply a barbecue on request, which you used. In regards to your concerns about privacy, there are actually 2 doors separating upstairs/downstairs. We had no issues with noise except for the last night you were here. We had a complaint from a neighbour on an adjoining property at 11.20 p.m which was when I text you to request that the loud music be turned down. I trust this clarifies your feedback. regards Lynne
oktober 2017

Irma Brugerprofil
september 2017
Lovely stay in Lynne's place for our family of four. Short drive to beach, lookout and supermarket. The place is like home away from home and have everything we need. Thanks for having us, Lynne. Highly recommended.
Lynne BrugerprofilLynne er SuperHost.
Svar fra Lynne:
Hi Irma Glad you enjoyed your stay and found time to visit the beach and check out the lookout.
september 2017

Trevor Brugerprofil
september 2017
A lovely restful and tranquil oasis a short drive from Halliday Shores and Black Head Beach. Comfortable beds, a spacious living area and good size shower with great water pressure and hot water so no miserly water saving shower head I'm pleased to say! Pleasant views from the living area and bedrooms to the large garden and lawns and dam on this 2 acre property. Everything was as advertised and the hosts were great. Would definitely recommend and look forward to staying again some day.
Lynne BrugerprofilLynne er SuperHost.
Svar fra Lynne:
Hi Trevor, thank you for your very comprehensive and positive review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the weekend. We enjoy hosting guests and are thrilled when we have the type of feedback you have given. We hope to see you in the future and have taken note of the door being a bit stiff - so thanks for the tip.
september 2017

Tane Brugerprofil
juni 2017
Beautifully relaxing place with an outstanding garden and dam. Comfortable beds and all the ammenities required for a rejuvenation stay...

Merryn Brugerprofil
maj 2017
Can't recommend The Haven enough, it is spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. Everything has been done to a very high standard. It is situated in a beautiful garden and the peace and quite is lovely. Lynne and Ron are wonderful hosts, welcoming and friendly and also respecting your privacy. If wanting a relaxing time away this is the place.
Lynne BrugerprofilLynne er SuperHost.
Svar fra Lynne:
Thank you Merryn and Jim for you great review. It was a pleasure to host you and hope to see you in the future.
maj 2017

Maighréad Brugerprofil
april 2017
Lynne and Ron were so friendly and welcoming when we arrived. They gave us plenty of information about the local area. The place is bright and spacious and clean with everything you need for a few days away. I loved sitting outside in the morning enjoying the sunshine and it was peaceful and quiet and great to chill out. The beach, tavern and local shops and cafes are all within a 5 minute drive. We walked along the road which took 15-30 mins depending where were going but there is a shortcut too. We had a lovely meal in the local tavern and had a fun afternoon in the sunshine playing lawn bowls, but I woulnd't recommend eating there. There's a cafe at the beach too that was quite nice. We bought food for a picnic in FoodWorks and drove to the Ellenborough Falls which is just over an hours drive away and spent a lovely afternoon there. Forster is about a 20 minute drive away and we had a couple of tasty lunches at the Beach Bums cafe right on the beach and we had a really nice dinner and drinks at The Sicilian. This is a beautiful place to visit and I would highly recommend staying. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hallidays Point, AustralienMedlem siden juni 2014
Lynne BrugerprofilLynne er SuperHost.

My husband Ron and myself are retirees. Ron loves to play golf and is a volunteer with the rural fire service. I am a keen gardener, reader and go to tai chi.
We have travelled the world and Australia extensively.

Svarprocent: 100%
Svartid: i løbet af en dag

Nabolaget

Lignende opslag