Gå videre til indhold
Master bed, supersize. Warm duvet.Single bed/sofa
Spacious Scandi style loft apartment with view.
Spacious Scandi style loft apartment with view.
2 gæster
1 soveværelse
2 senge
1 badeværelse
2 gæster
1 soveværelse
2 senge
1 badeværelse
Beløbet trækkes ikke endnu

Spacious apartment, separate from main building, decorated in clean Scandinavian lines, Supersized King bed. A single bed doubles up as a cosy sofa w large cushions. 'Love Seat' sofa and a well stocked bookshelf. Bathroom w shower. The light & airy space has Velux windows w. fantastic views over the Blorange & the Sugarloaf. Superb walks along river Usk. Nespresso coffee machine. Tea/biscuits. No cooking facilities. Large fridge. Can sleep 4 people, £10 extra/person after first 2.

Pladsen

Located in a secluded (quiet) but not remote area. In the heart of the Usk valley and on the Usk Valley walk. Brecon Beacons, Sugar Loaf, Blorenge and Skirrid close by with beautiful walking possibilities. Hay-on-Wye is 45 minutes away. Close to Abergavenny and Usk, where there are excellent amenities and superb restaurants. An outdoor idyl for walkers, foodies, bird-watchers, salmon and trout fishers. Occasionally otters can be seen in the river.
Usk has a bi-montly Farmers Market with local produce (every 1st and 3rd Saturday of the month) and there is a weekly market in Abergavenny, on a Tuesday.
The 2-day event of Abergavenny Food Festival happens in September as well as a one day Christmas event in December, not to be missed for food lovers!
Cinema in Abergavenny with the latest films.

Adgang for gæster

Garden space with table and chairs amongst the vegetable beds.
Please note there is a staircase leading up to the accommodation.

Kontakt med gæster

We can offer recommendations on walks, restaurants and local markets/weekly events.
Should you need any recommendation/booking of restaurants for any evening, do let us know and we can arrange.

Andre ting, der er værd at bemærke

The close-by Steel Horse Cafe (500 meters away) serves an all-day Full Breakfast (incl. vegetarian) from 9am, Wednesday - Sunday. It is a biker friendly cafe for enthusiasts of all ages and has an outdoor seating area as well as a bit more quite inside area. It can be very busy and hence full of bikers on sunny days, a real experience! Walkable from our house.
The Hardwick Restaurant (2 miles away) also serves a Full Breakfast Monday - Saturday 7.30am - 10 am and Sundays 8.30 am - 10 am. Vegetarian option available. Most produce used are from local producers and it is a real treat! Telephone to book is recommended.
Please note there is no cooking facilities in the flat. However, Nespresso Coffee machine w coffee capsules and tea/biscuits complimentary.

Forretningsrejse
Denne bolig har de nødvendige faciliteter til forretningsrejser.
Faciliteter
Internet
Familie-/børnevenlig
Trådløst Internet
Gratis parkering på stedet
Priser
Rabat pr. uge: 10%
Weekendpris 597 kr / nat
Kommuniker altid via Airbnb
For at beskytte din betaling skal du aldrig overføre penge eller kommunikere uden for Airbnb's hjemmesiden eller app.
Overnatningsarrangementer
Soveværelse 1
1 dobbeltseng, 2 enkeltsenge
Husregler
Rygning forbudt
Passer ikke til kæledyr
Ingen fester eller begivenheder
Ikke sikker eller passende for babyer (under 2 år)
Indtjekningstidspunktet er 16:00-22:00
Udtjekning inden 11:00

Check in after 4pm.
Check out 11am.
Strictly no smoking permitted.
No pets.

Aflysninger
Sikkerhedsfunktioner
Røgalarm
CO-alarm
Førstehjælpskasse
Brandslukker
Ledighed
1 nat minimum ophold.
Fra 1. september 2017 - 30. november 2017 er minimum for ophold 1 nat.

62 omtaler

Nøjagtighed
Kommunikation
Renhed
Beliggenhed
Tjek ind
Værdi
Kevin Brugerprofil
november 2017
Die perfekte Unterkunft für alle, die eine kleine Auszeit brauchen oder ein paar Tage auf dem Land verbringen wollen. Ruhig gelegen, stilvoll eingerichtet und hervorragend ausgestattet, vor allem im Badezimmer - kurz: ein tolles Airbnb! Marianne, die Gastgeberin, ist zudem super freundlich und versorgt einen mit guten Tipps.

Kayte Brugerprofil
oktober 2017
What a beautiful place! We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you Marianne.
Marianne Brugerprofil
Svar fra Marianne:
You are very welcome Kayte! Enjoyed meeting both of you.
oktober 2017

Richard Brugerprofil
oktober 2017
We loved our stay here in this corner of Monmouthshire, Wales. This is a very comfortable guesthouse at the end of a small road. The bed was comfortable and we loved the large, skylight windows in this second-story rental. We ate breakfast twice at Steel Horse Cafe, a popular diner, and dinner twice at Black Bear Inn, both recommendations that Marianne had made. Food at the Black Bear Inn was delicious! We took a drive through the beautiful area, and when it was raining, we stayed home and perused some of the large assortment of books Marianne has left on the shelves.

Kathryn Brugerprofil
oktober 2017
Great apartment in a beautiful location, friendly welcome, very relaxing.

Katie Brugerprofil
oktober 2017
This loft apartment is beautiful and light and has amazing views of the stunning countryside. If you're looking for a rural break with lovely hosts this is the place for you.

Alex Brugerprofil
oktober 2017
My partner and I came for a quiet weekend away from busy London and got exactly that. Marianne's apartment is located in a fantastic countryside location with beautiful greenery all around with lots activities and local pubs within a short drive. The apartment is bright, clean, spacious and cosy at the same time and the abundance of windows throughout is certainly a bonus. All-in-all a fantastic stay and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a quiet and quick countryside getaway.
Marianne Brugerprofil
Svar fra Marianne:
Thank you Alex, we enjoyed meeting you and Lucy. Have a wonderful autumn and welcome back anytime. Marianne
oktober 2017

Batoul Brugerprofil
september 2017
Marianne is a great host. She offered us suggestions for eating and places to go as well. It was lovely meeting her, and her loft is super cute. The loft was clean and tidy upon arrival with a great view. It is also in a great location. We really enjoyed our stay and we wish we could have stayed longer!

Abergavenny, StorbritannienMedlem siden maj 2016
Marianne Brugerprofil

I am Swedish and married to Kim, from Wales. We have three young adults that has move away from home. We lived/worked abroad for 30 years of our lives and our children are born and brought up in different countries. After Kims early retirement 9 years ago, we moved back to our beautiful Ty-Corner, the children's favourite place in the world. And we love it. Kim is a very keen fly- fisherman and we are enthusiastic tennis players. We both run our own business.

Svarprocent: 100%
Svartid: inden for en time

Nabolaget

Lignende opslag