Gå videre til indhold
A white July 2015!My super cool 2016 autumn veranda.
Katoomba Private Bush Retreat No.1
Katoomba Private Bush Retreat No.1
4 gæster
2 soveværelser
3 senge
1 privat badeværelse
4 gæster
2 soveværelser
3 senge
1 privat badeværelse
Beløbet trækkes ikke endnu

Benefits of this live-in host: Use of Entire Home. Pickup/drop off from train station, & to the start of bush walks. Baggage drop off at the station after long walk. Own private nook for your comfort & privacy.
1 x Queen rm for 2, 1 x twin rm for 2, plus a Portable Cot.
CHILDREN UNDER (one) FREE.

PLEASE CHECK MY NEW LISTING FOR "ENTIRE HOME" for 6. KATOOMBA PRIVATE BUSH RETREAT NO 2.
1 X KING RM, 1 X QUEEN RM, 1 TWIN RM.

Pladsen

Come visit me in my charming and very cosy 3 bedroom home. I provide full customised service, to meet your individual needs. If you are looking for a totally relaxing break, let me look after you. My Australian Ranch style house is set on a peaceful 1/2 acre with a soothing, running creek. Once you cross my bridge, you have entered into a private bush setting, with landscaped gardens and full wrap around verandas. Now you have the chance to experience living in a Blue Mountains tranquil bush setting, yet you are only minutes from the Katoomba town centre. A short 10-15 minute stroll takes you into the Katoomba shops and cafes with a hill or two! Or I can drop you there by car. I can accommodate 2-4 people, be they family, couples or friends. Light continental breakfast provided. Your pet is also welcome pending prior discussion.
Your Space:
1 x Queen Size guest room for two people
1 x Twin Room (trundle bed, 2 single beds)
1 x portable cot (if needed)
1 x One large bathroom, with large spa bath and separate shower unit and WC.
Either two couples, 4 friends or families can use both rooms and share the large bathroom. I DO NOT let the two rooms to different groups. This area is privately sectioned off with a Japanese door, living area (with functioning gas log fireplace) separating my end of the house. With beautifully warm central heating throughout. The 100sqm of full wrap around verandas allows you the option to eat outdoors, lounge on one of 3 sofas placed strategically around the house (follow the sun, or avoid it) , or just admire the amazing bird life in my vast garden. The Sulphur Crested Cockatoos, Yellow Tailed Black Cockatoos (drink from my bird bath) Pink and Grey Galahs, Kookaburras and King Parrots love to feed on my veranda. You can hear my trickling creek 24/7, a very peaceful way to fall asleep. Free Wi Fi available. A large selection of DVD's for your use. Foxtel Television and Telstra TV available.
Safe off street parking for 2-3 guest cars: Park alongside me at the top of my block under the shade of the carport.

MY DOG: Rosie is an indoor/outdoor dog. Extremely friendly, please do not allow her into your guest area. Keep the hallway door closed to your guest area. If your children are frightened of dogs, by the end of your stay Rosie will have cured them!


MY CAT: Brindi is an indoor/outdoor cat. Again extremely friendly, please do not allow her into your guest area. Keep the hallway door closed to your guest area.

YOUR DOG: house trained dogs allowed. $20 per night. Must sleep in the indoor laundry (with thick flokati rug for warmth and comfort) . Prior discussion necessary before I can accept your dog. Any damage/stains will be paid by guest.

Adgang for gæster

Don't worry about being "car-less" I am more than happy to pick you up from Katoomba train station, and drop you back at the station. You may also leave your bags in my house on check out should you wish to go out walking for the day. If I am available, I am more than happy to drop you off at various walks anywhere between Wentworth Falls, Leura, Katoomba and Blackheath. I am only minutes away from Minnehaha Falls in Katoomba. Only minutes away from the Six Foot Track, happy to drop you off as well.

Kontakt med gæster

You've entered my home, I'm here to treat you as a guest, as I would treat my friends. We can share a meal together with some wine and some stories, but if you're here to chill, I'll step back as well. Your bedroom and bathroom are sectioned off and private. You have use of the living room with Foxtel Television and Telstra TV available. Feel free to stroll through my gardens or relax on my 100 sqm of wrap around verandah, choose your outlook.
AS A SPECIAL SERVICE, I can offer you a PERSONALISED TOUR of the Local Area of your choice, custom made, or let me plan it for you. You choose. We can discuss itinerary and price via email, depending on the length of the tour. We can include stops at cafes for lunch or afternoon tea. Even a glass of wine at the local bar. Cheers!

Andre ting, der er værd at bemærke

PLEASE NOTE: The Queen size bedroom is from $90 per night regardless if one or two people book the room. It is an additional $55 per person for use of the second bedroom per night per bed. The same applies if two people book (one person in queen room would be from $90 per night and the one person in the single room would be an extra $55 per night).
CHILDREN UNDER ONE YEAR are FREE. Over ONE year pay, as I provide either a low safe single bed, or a portable cot.
Laundry available to those staying 2 over more nights.
Minimum TWO NIGHT booking on any long weekend, or weekend festivals, this includes Friday, Saturday, Sunday of that long weekend. This also applies for school holiday weekends.

Faciliteter
Husdyr tilladt
Familie-/børnevenlig
Trådløst Internet
Køkken
Priser
Ekstra gæster 271 kr / nat efter 2 gæster
Rabat pr. uge: 10%
Weekendpris 640 kr / nat
Kommuniker altid via Airbnb
For at beskytte din betaling skal du aldrig overføre penge eller kommunikere uden for Airbnb's hjemmesiden eller app.
Overnatningsarrangementer
Soveværelse 1
1 dobbeltseng
Soveværelse 2
2 enkeltsenge, 1 krybbe
Husregler
Ingen fester eller begivenheder
Indtjekningstidspunktet er 15:00-20:00
Udtjekning inden 10:00

A few house rules to make everyone happy, make your stay pleasant and respect for my home. By reading these rules and making a booking, you have accepted the house rules.

CHILDREN: As you know I am child friendly. BUT I do ask that parents supervise their children at all times. As my house is not child proof. I do not remove valuable lamps etc. I ask that the children do not jump on my sofas. They may read my books, under parental supervision.

Please do not eat or drink in your bedroom
Please DO NOT place anything other than WC paper in the toilet, a small bin is provided, please dispose of your personal items neatly wrapped into the bin.
NO OIL products to be used in bedroom! STAINS MY BEDDING.......
Smoking allowed Outdoors only, ashtrays provided.

Kitchen is available for tea and coffee. Kitchen must be left in same condition as you found it. Please clean up after yourselves.
No high heeled shoes in house, due to wooden floors. I have a gravelly driveway, so the small stones get caught in grooves of trainers etc. Please REMOVE your shoes once inside the house. Warm, cosy slippers provided.

Please turn off all lights, bathroom extractor fan, or any electrical items you may have used prior to leaving the house. IRON!!!

Please DO NOT THROW YOUR BAGGAGE on the bedding.

You may park under my carport next to me.
There is extra off street parking at the top of my block. Some low base cars need to drive in at an angle. No neat street gutters on my side of the road. Steep concreted driveway, cross bridge then drive up hill to my carport at back of my block. I also have a turning bay. 2-3 Guests car spaces available on my block.

Thank you for your co-operation, as this will ensure a harmonious stay.

Du skal også acceptere
Kæledyr i boligen - Friendly female dog, and friendly female cat.
Visse områder deles der om - Park under the carport next to my Subaru.
Aflysninger
Sikkerhedsfunktioner
Røgalarm
Førstehjælpskasse
Sikkerhedskort
Brandslukker
Lås på dør til soveværelset
Ledighed
Minimum antal nætter for dette opslag varierer.

326 omtaler

Nøjagtighed
Kommunikation
Renhed
Beliggenhed
Tjek ind
Værdi
Arne Donald Brugerprofil
januar 2016
Vor vært Kim var meget imødekommende og hjælpsom. Der manglede ingenting. Værelse og badeværelse var rent og i meget flot stand. Hele huset osede af kunst og stil. Meget smukt. Den omkringliggende natur var fantastisk. Papegøjer og Kakaduer kom hen til os mens vi nød vor vin på terrassen.
Kim Brugerprofil
Svar fra Kim:
Translation: Our host Kim was very welcoming and helpful. It lacked nothing. The room and bathroom were clean and in very good condition. The whole house reeked of art and style. Very beautiful. The surrounding countryside was stunning. Parrots and Cockatoos came up to us while we enjoyed our wine on the terrace. Thanks Donald, was a pleasure hosting you and Annemarie. Enjoy the remainder of your travels in NZ.
januar 2016

Maja Brugerprofil
april 2017
Kim was so kind and helpful! Helped us plan what to do in BM and on our way up north. The house was clean and tidy and she made us a nice breakfast.
Kim Brugerprofil
Svar fra Kim:
Crown Princess Mary of Denmark insisted I look after you all!! Hope to see you again Maja.
april 2017

Simone Brugerprofil
december 2017
Bellissima casa, bellissima persona! Siamo stati accolti perfettamente da Kim! Speriamo di tornare presto!
Kim Brugerprofil
Svar fra Kim:
We, (Rosie and I ) loved having you and your friends stay. See you again. Translation: "Beautiful house, beautiful person! We were greeted perfectly by Kim! We hope to come back soon!"
december 2017

Doan Brugerprofil
december 2017
Kim was very welcoming and has a lovely home which was very clean and tidy. She gave great suggestions on where to dine and site seeing locations. Overall had a very enjoyable and wonderful time.
Kim Brugerprofil
Svar fra Kim:
Txs Doan, do hope to host you both again. Kim Rosie Brindi
december 2017

Gunter Brugerprofil
december 2017
Kim is a lovely host! She welcomed us in her beautiful home and, most importantly, made us feel at home. Katoomba is of course a top spot to visit if you come to the Blue Mountains and staying with Kim, will make your experience unforgettable. We were the first visitors who came by motorcycle Kim told us and I am sure we will not be the last! Staying with Kim? Without a doubt: highly recommended.
Kim Brugerprofil
Svar fra Kim:
I truly enjoyed hosting you and Sophia. You came as guests, yet left as friends. Hope you weren't too caught up in the down pour?? And a safe ride back home. see you again, I'm sure. Kim, Rosie und Brindi !
december 2017

Aileen Brugerprofil
november 2017
I like the pets there. They are friendly. Kim also made breakfast for us. Her space is artistic and natural. Kim can also give you local tips.

Daniel Brugerprofil
november 2017
We stayed at Kim's place for a night on a weekend and enjoyed ourselves. Short drive to the Katoomba town centre and to popular tourist destinations. Her place is very clean and stylish, the bathroom and shower are great and the rooms were very cozy. Thanks Kim, we will stay again in the future.
Kim Brugerprofil
Svar fra Kim:
Hope you made it to Pulpit Rock? Look forward to your next visit. x Kim Rosie Brindi
november 2017

Katoomba, AustralienMedlem siden marts 2013
Kim Brugerprofil

I always looked on as a child, legs swinging off the kitchen bench, whilst my German mother cooked for her Greek/Austrian husband and us, her Australian children! Inevitably I love to cook a plethora of dishes, and do so whilst sipping on a glass of wine. I have enjoyed the lifestyle of London for 4 years, Budapest for 10 years, and Tignes for a ski season. I first used Airbnb as a guest, but now also an Airbnb Host, who also loves to travel! I guess that means I love meeting people!!

Sprog: Deutsch, Magyar
Svarprocent: 100%
Svartid: inden for en time

Nabolaget

Lignende opslag